Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2014

      Not sure what happened, but it was a sticky disaster. I followed the directions exactly. I was pretty disappointed. Might try again just to make sure I didn't mess something up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Delicious and easy side dish, which my daughter insisted tasted nearly exactly like Chipotle's. Next time I might add a bit more cilantro for personal preference. This paired perfectly with Cilantro Butter Tilapia Skillet Fillets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is a pretty good copycat recipe. I added a little extra cilantro to mine though, probably closer to 3 teaspoons. I also had to use about 2 ounces more water to get the rice to a desired consistency. Overall, pretty good! I served it on steak tacos, using Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak as the marinade & as a "green sauce" on the tacos. Also topped with queso fresco & baby arugula. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

    • on November 04, 2008

      This was really good rice! Like many of the other reviewers, I LOVE Chipotle's rice, so I was really excited to find this recipe. I think I added a lot more cilantro and a bit more lime along with some lime zest, but I love a lot of seasoning. I've already made this one more than once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This rice was quite the letdown considering the previous reviews. BUT then again, I did take creative liberty with the recipe, possibly rendering it less delicious. I added some zest in with the juice to make more lime flavored. This was a huge mistake. It ended up very very bitter. Also, I thought that it was a little too salty. I ended up, due to the salt and bitter flavors, added about 1 tsp. sugar to mellow it out. This helped, but it still didn't taste like Chipotle. Next time, I will make as instructed. (PS-- mine took more water and time, too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      awesome rice! tastes just like chipotles.... i love chipotle, i couldnt really tell the difference! thanks for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      mmmm... tasted just like chipotle's! I needed to cook it a little longer than 25 minutes and added a little more cilantro and lime juice for my tastes. :) this recipe will save me money as chipotle is my FAVORITE restaurant ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Very easy to put together and I loved the mild lime flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.3
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    14%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 590.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites