9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not sure what happened, but it was a sticky disaster. I followed the directions exactly. I was pretty disappointed. Might try again just to make sure I didn't mess something up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan R September 07, 2014

Delicious and easy side dish, which my daughter insisted tasted nearly exactly like Chipotle's. Next time I might add a bit more cilantro for personal preference. This paired perfectly with Cilantro Butter Tilapia Skillet Fillets

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 April 12, 2012

This is a pretty good copycat recipe. I added a little extra cilantro to mine though, probably closer to 3 teaspoons. I also had to use about 2 ounces more water to get the rice to a desired consistency. Overall, pretty good! I served it on steak tacos, using Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak as the marinade & as a "green sauce" on the tacos. Also topped with queso fresco & baby arugula. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenAndCraftAdventures June 17, 2010

This was really good rice! Like many of the other reviewers, I LOVE Chipotle's rice, so I was really excited to find this recipe. I think I added a lot more cilantro and a bit more lime along with some lime zest, but I love a lot of seasoning. I've already made this one more than once!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay November 04, 2008

This rice was quite the letdown considering the previous reviews. BUT then again, I did take creative liberty with the recipe, possibly rendering it less delicious. I added some zest in with the juice to make more lime flavored. This was a huge mistake. It ended up very very bitter. Also, I thought that it was a little too salty. I ended up, due to the salt and bitter flavors, added about 1 tsp. sugar to mellow it out. This helped, but it still didn't taste like Chipotle. Next time, I will make as instructed. (PS-- mine took more water and time, too.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiegal_jess September 22, 2008

awesome rice! tastes just like chipotles.... i love chipotle, i couldnt really tell the difference! thanks for such an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munekita June 30, 2008

mmmm... tasted just like chipotle's! I needed to cook it a little longer than 25 minutes and added a little more cilantro and lime juice for my tastes. :) this recipe will save me money as chipotle is my FAVORITE restaurant ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 17, 2007

Very easy to put together and I loved the mild lime flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog March 09, 2007
Cilantro-Lime Basmati Rice