Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Dressing for Salads Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Dressing for Salads

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2007

      This was very yummy.... easy too! I had never made my own dressing before, and after this, I will do it again! i added a bit of lime juice to this dressing and it gave it just the right amount of zip... my husband really liked it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I've made this twice already!!! I also passed it along to my mom...she's puttin it on everything! Thanks Bergy, it's fantastic!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This Salad Dressing was absolutely fabulous and I will be making it again and again... It was a huge hit! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Awesome dressing! I used it over Southwestern Chicken Salad #170916 and my hubby couldn't stop raving about how good it was! Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Made this as a dressing several times and it was great. I also made it as a thicker sauce for pita bread and falafel's just by adding more cilantro and a finely chopped green chili peppper..delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This really was outstanding! I made this to serve with Southwestern Chicken Salad Southwestern Chicken Salad. My DH is not a huge cilantro fan, but I decided to try it anyway. Well, he was sure surprised and ended up eating his whole serving. My daughter enjoyed it too, and she usually does not eat dressing with her salads. The equal part of parsley really helps to balance the cilantro. I couldn't find sherry wine vinegar, so used cooking sherry wine. Next time I may add a squeeze of lime, but we still found it to be delicious as is. We decided this would also work great as a dressing inside the BLT wraps I'm making for lunches this week. Thanks so much for a unique and yummy dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Great dressing. Used this in a salad with sliced up avocados, tomatoes, cucumbers, red onion and cut up queso blanco. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      This was so yummy! I forgot to buy cilantro when I was making this so i substituted spanish thyme (kind of like regular thyme but with bigger leaves)and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Dressing for Salads

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    99%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites