Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Dressing for Salads Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Dressing for Salads

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      excellent! Love cilantro, served it with taco salad everyone enjoyed it, my son drizzled some over his subway sandwich the next day he liked it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Really great salad dressing! I used all cilantro (didn't have any parsley) and only 1/2 cup oil. Great way to use up a lot of cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Yum! This is a great way to use up a big bunch of cilantro from the garden. We used it as a salad dressing & it was gone in a few days. I skipped the parsley & just used 2 cups of cilantro. We loved how it came out. I also tried the same recipe with fresh basil and was thrilled with the simple, delicious results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Enjoyed this very much. Just enough flavor for me! Didn't change a thing on this one. Thanks for a wonderful dressing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Italian parsley and garlic from our CSA box and fresh cilantro from brother in law's garden! Great on mixed spring greens from...our CSA box, too! ;) Yum! Made for Cilantro! in the Spanish forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Excellent dressing. Used all cilantro and red wine vinegar. DH loved it and is looking for other things to put it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Absolutely AWESOME!!! Like many others, I did not use parsley due to a ton of cilantro in the garden. I added 1/2 a seeded jalapeno and grape seed oil instead of olive oil, otherwise it was identical to the recipe. Thank you soooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This recipe is a keeper. I modified to use as a marinade for sockeye salmon. I didn't have parsley so just omitted; substituted lime juice for vinegar and spread over the salmon marinating 2 hours before grilling skin side down, until medium rare. Can't wait to try with other protiens. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Great dressing for salads. It was suggested for the southwestern salad #170916. I made it with cider vinegar and added a little more sugar to my taste. I may try sub'ing lime juice for the vinegar next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      made this without the parsley (didn't have it) and used cider vinegar. Didn't add sugar because I love tangy stuff! It was amazing...LOVE THIS dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I made this the two nights ago and felt it was good but not great. Wanted to use the remaining dressing so I served it as a chimchurri sauce with some grilled ribeyes tonight and WOW!!!! Letting it sit for a few days really helped the flavors to meld together. It's been permanently entered into the family cookbook. Thanks Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is a great dressing. I added some fresh lime juice as well. I made a salad of jicama,cucumber,tomato,jalepeno and onion and added the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

    • on February 04, 2009

      Absolutely excellent Cilantro dressing! After eating Cilantro dressing on the Santa Fe Salad recently at The Cheesecake Factory, I decided I would look for a similar recipe and I have found it! It was inexpensive and easy to make too. This recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks so much, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I made this really disappointing salad for a big dinner - we barely had any lettuce, so it was cucumbers, carrots and leftover beans with this teeny bit of lettuce, and I was scared that everyone would see right through my "cooking abilities", and then I found your dressing, which was astounding! It turned my mediocre salad into a hit, and was a great way to use some aging parsley. The hot sauce is a great touch! I didn't, however, do things in order, I just threw it all into the blender and everything worked out OK. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This is fanstastic! I've been eating it everyday on my salads. I cut down the oil a bit, but it is so delicious for this cilantro fanatic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Excellent and easy dressing, leftovers can also be used over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I love this dressing, with its refreshing, aromatic flavours. It's perfect for cabbage salads and great with bean sprouts. I've made it twice and omitted the sugar both times. The second time I added a diced jalapeno to the mix, for some added spice. I used apple cider vinegar both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I absolutely loved this. I made the recipe just as stated and used red wine vinegar. My boyfriend liked it as well but thought it could use something more. I will take the other suggestions with lime and perhaps increase the garlic a bit to see how he likes it. I think it is perfect as is. Thanks for sharing another great recipe Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This is a fabulous dressing! I also added lime and it was a hit with our company. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Dressing for Salads

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    99%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites