Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro-Curry Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro-Curry Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2003

      The cilantro gives this chicken salad a good flavor, but the curry is overpowering. I tried cutting the curry back by 1/2, and that did seem to help. You may want to cut it even more, starting with about 3/4 tsp and then increasing until you achieve the strengh you want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      I love curry, so I made this with the full 2 tsps of curry powder and liked it fine. I added white raisins & chopped walnuts and stuffed it into pita bread. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I was pointed to this recipe by my daughter, and boy was she right on. This is a great and an easy recipe. I made it exactly as is since I had all the ingredients on hand. I agree with TeacherLaLa that a little something sweet would be a great addition, but not absolutely needed. I get to take the leftovers to work for lunch. Yea! Thanks for posting this recipe Hey Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I made this and served it lettuce wraps style. I used fresh mangoes and cashews for the toppings. I thought it needed something sweet- hence the mangoes! It was so very yummy! A keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      i make almost this exact same salad, but also add some celery and yellow raisins, like another reviewer. the only big difference for me, is that i use almost all plain yogurt, with a small spoon of mayo in place of the mayo, as it way cuts down on all the bad stuff from the mayo, but tastes virtually the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      We have to give this a five. My DH and I really enjoyed it last night. I used left over roasted chicken(from Costco) which made it easy to put together. We'll sure make this again. I did use the 2 tsp. curry, perhaps even a bit more. Thanks for this special salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Excellent! I had 1 leftover chicken breast, so I cut the servings to 1 and it worked perfect. Great flavor. Thank you Hey Jude for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I make different chicken salads almost weekly-this one is one of my favorites! My husband and brother loved it too! I love both cilantro and curry so it was just right for me! Better than the standard chicken salad, which is fine every so often. Love to spice it up a bit. Great job Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro-Curry Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.7
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    55%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 526.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites