Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      Never again will I use plain old sour cream on my Mexican dishes! This was simply delicious! I know that the recipe says that the sauce is for fish tacos, but I had some leftover taco meat from last night's dinner, so I used it on ground beef. Thanks for a great idea Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      Excellent, Bev. I substituted key lime juice and added just a little zest. Normally I use these ingredients (crema, cilantro, lime) separately, but they make a nice color when blended. I added some whole cilantro leaves as a last-minute garnish. I served it in a cabbage taco sprinkled with red pepper flakes as I didn't have any fish! Normally, I would grill the fish instead of batter frying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This would be great with just about any mexican or seafood dish! I added salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Was perfect over our grilled fish tacos. My 3 yo son helped whip it up in a flash. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Very good sauce for our fish tacos. I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic and some salt to add a little more flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is a favorite in our house. It is so easy and adds just the right amount of flavor to fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This sauce was a HIT when we made catfish tacos for a crowd. The leftovers went well on traditional tacos, too. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Ummm, the way it came out for me had me rereading the recipe over and over again to see where I must have made a mistake, but other than using limes, I didn't make a mistake, and this was a big disappointment. It was as green as guacamole (I'm guessing because of the limes it turned greener), the pics make it look more white. But color isnt my disappointment, but taste. I Greatly like cilantro, and couldnt taste it even a little bit. It tasted like sour cream and lime juice. Seriously. As if I ate a spoonful of sourcream with lime juice sqeezed on top. That's it. I then began adding all types of spices/ingredients to make a new creation. Some mayo, cumin, light brown sugar, pepper, steak seasoning, I mean I was comin up with all kinds of ideas of how to change this into something other than sourcream with lime juice, and it took a Lot of the above ingredients to even change the taste! That's the reason for the 1 star. Is it possible the lime over the lemon made That much of a difference??? I guess I'll only know by making it again with lemon juice. If that ever happens, I'll be sure to post the results! Maybe it was my expectations. I was expecting wayyy less lime flavor, more cilantro, and creaminess, not just the taste of sour cream. Have a blessed day in The Lord JESUS nonetheless!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I made this as an accompanyment to shrimp fajitas and it was perfect. I did use fat free sour cream with good results. Thank you Bev for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Wonderful, fabulous sauce for fish tacos!!!!! I used creme fraiche and this was just to die for with the fresh flavors of the cilantro and lemon!! I used 1/4 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp pepper and I put in 1/2 tsp sugar to balance out the lemon juice because it was tart tasting and I wanted to bring out the other flavors with that lemon juice!! Used this to top Favorite Fish Tacos. This is the best sauce for fish tacos, will always make this one!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I made this for steak wraps (steak stir-fried with onions and bell peppers and served with tomato and lettuce). I think I could have used more cilantro (I didn't measure it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Delicious! Really makes the fish taco. I even used this on steak fajitas I made and it was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      The best fish sauce ever !! I had to add more sour cream and even put in some cottage cheese and salsa and have an avocado in the blender. I need more than what the recipe discribed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

    • on September 15, 2007

      This is really really good. I like to spice it up with a little serrano chili and a little salt and pepper. Thanks for the great sauce. I will never make fish tacos without it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Easy & delicious! Will definitely include with tacos in the future. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Made it with lite sour cream and lime juice - excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Excellent sauce..I added taco seasoning which really added some extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Great! I used lime juice instead of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Cream For Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.4
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    93%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 52.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes