Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2007

      This is excellent. I had everything on hand to make this for a quick lunch today. I always have cilantro.... had some left over chicken and viola, made a great lunch. Served with Avocado slices and lemon wedge. Thanks for a great *keeper* Made for ZWT3 ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      I had some leftover chicken breast to use up and thought I'd try this recipe out. To my surprise, my husband found this in the refrigerator and had eaten most of it up before I got to try it. He normally doesn't like dishes like this, but he really liked this. I liked it too. I only had sliced almonds so I subbed them for the slivered almond and didn't think it would make much of a difference. However, the sliced almonds got kind of lost where I think the slivered almonds would have given it more of a crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I really liked this. I had some leftover spicy chicken, and this was a very nice use for it. I thought the dressing might taste odd with it and the almonds threw me, but when I was eating it, the flavors all came together nicely. Thank you for a lovely lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      We enjoyed this delicious salad on top of some crisp romaine, garnished with tomatoes, avocados and more cilantro. I omitted the sugar because of dietary restrictions, but can't imagine it made any difference. The almonds gave it a great crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I made Fake Rotisserie Chicken and used a lime in the chicken and dried cilantro as my herb of choice. The left over chicken was PERFECT for this recipe. I LOVE cilantro, and chicken salad...and this recipe was sensational! It had the perfect flavor and crunch. I added a couple of sliced grapes to my serving after I'd eaten half of it, because I love seedless white grapes in chicken salad. The recipe doesn't need it, but it didn't hurt the taste either. Thanks so much for one of the most delicious chicken salads that I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I would have never thought to put soy sauce in chicken salad! It gave the chicken such a wonderful, unique taste--not overpowering but a nice tang. The only change I made was to use 1 scant teaspoon of Splenda instead of the sugar, since I am watching my carbs. Hubbie ate his chicken on warm, wheat tortillas. We had a side salad to go along with this dish and had a wonderful supper tonight. I will be making this again. Thanks, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was was just too good for words. Simple ingredients that came together into a crunchy and flavorful salad. Loved how the dressing accented the chopped cilantro and almonds. To lighten this up and make it fit the WW Core program I used a combination of 3 parts fat-free mayo and 1 part fat-free sour cream for the regular stuff. (Been doing this so long, I'm not sure what regular tastes like. Counted points for the nuts.) The aromatics here also had the advantage of yielding so much flavor the uninitiated didn't even notice the substitution. We were hungry so chill time was all of 30 minutes. Served this with a cumin scented carrot salad on romaine with alfalfa sprouts. Devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Delightful change to traditional chicken salad. It is also excellent without the soy sauce; and with turkey instead of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      A different but delicious salad! My kids and their friend put these in sub rolls with lettuce and pickled banana peppers. Thanks! I made this for the Mexican Salad Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    48%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 56.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 256.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes