Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Chicken

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2008

      Wow, this chicken is delicious! I marinated for about 2 hrs. before grilling. I loved the combination of flavors, no one flavor overpowered another. Perfect combination of sweet and tangy. Thanks, cookiedog, for posting such a wonderful refreshing recipe. I will make this a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Lovely light, bright summer flavors! Added a cup of dry white wine, and some lime zest to my marinade and we all went back for seconds! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My husband is such a huge fan of cilantro that I thought he would probably like this better than I..boy, was I wrong!! This was simply delicious!!! Easy to prepare, the chicken came out moist and flavorful. Marinated for approximately three hours and grilled. I can see using this in fajita's, salads, burritos, etc. Thanks for a terrific recipe! Definitely on our rotation list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Thanks much for such a wonderful recipe! And, since I am always buying more fresh cilantro than I can use while still fresh enough, this helps me acomplish just that! Enjoyed the combo of flavors ~ lime, cilantro, garlic ~ very nice! And, partially because of the lime & garlic, I used 1/2 teaspoon of lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe. I would marinate the chicken longer than 30 minutes for best flavor. I only marinated 30 minutes and it was good but I feel it would be even better if marinated at least an hr. Definately would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Pure heaven! Very tasty! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts so I should have reduced the olive oil to 1/2 tablespoon but will do that next time. I also used my new foodsaver marinator bowl, it arrived the day I made this and this was my "test recipe" LOL it came out splendid! I was worried about all of the cilantro there seemed to be an awful lot when I mixed everything together but it was the perfect amount. I think this might be a once a week recipe! Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      YUM! I made this on the stove do to me not knowing how to grill. It still turned out great. Also I started this late so it didn't chill. Chicken was still very tender, and had a very tasty sauce. I'm glad I made this dish! I had guests and they LOVED the sauce! Thanks so much, will be making again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      We really liked this dish. Unfortunately due to weather and oven issues I had to pan fry it but it was still really good. I cooked it over medium heat for about 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. I did add two extra cloves of garlic and didn't really measure the cilantro, I just threw in about 3/4 chopped bunch. I can't wait to try this in warmer weather on the grill. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This is one of those unusual dishes that tastes even better than it looks. We used the broiler and it came up moist and tender. DD14 thought the lime flavor a little strong, but her dad completely loved it. Made for Beverage Tag Feb 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Wonderful flavorful chicken. Well i admit my 3 favorite flavors are garlic, cilantro and lemon/lime lol. This was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I grilled this chicken and used in burritos. It turned out very tender and flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Even though I didn't start marinating this chicken until late in the afternoon, it still had lots of flavor! I cooked it on my George Foreman, and it was tender and juicy. I used the leftovers to top a salad, and added my Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno dip (#229104) as a dressing! Yummy leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! Even my pickiest eater asked for seconds! This was a refreshing change to the "typical" chicken breast recipes that I've tried. We love cilantro and this was just great! Thanks for the recipe, this will remain in the rotation at our house. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      WOW! Cilantro and lime and I am in poultry heaven! This was an amazing main dish and was the highlight of our very busy week! Thanks for an exceptional recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I pan fried this chicken in a non-stick pan after marinating about 3 hours. It was awesome! The marinade made a nice sticky glaze that carmelized on the chicken as it cooked and the taste was sweet and tart at once. Both my 5 yr old and me loved it and will eat the leftovers cold on salad tomorrow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      It was one of those days -- I thought I had lime juice but didn't and had to use lemon juice then forgot to pound chicken breasts as directed! Even though this happened, this was absolutely fantastic... flavorful, juicy and different than the usual marinades for chicken than I've done. I put marinade ingredients in a ziplock bag then added the boneless chicken breasts. I was worried that it didn't look "liquidy" as it should, but made no changes. I marinated it for two hours or so, turning and mixing up every half hour. We cooked on a 3-burner gas grill with burners set on low settings on a sheet of foil sprayed with Pam to avoid flare ups and sticking and put cover down. He cooked it longer, about 18 minutes (turning halfway through) since I hadn't pounded the chicken flat! My husband gave this a thumbs-up, which means 5+ stars. We'll definitely be making this again. If my brain-dead mistakes made a dish this wonderful, I can imagine how the real recipe tastes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Very good flavor -- and also very easy to prepare. I marinated the chicken overnight. I think the next time I make it I will save the marinade and serve it with the chicken (of course after I cook the marinade). Thanks, Cookiedog for a great recipe. I'm very happy to have it in my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This chicken was delicous! I love the taste of cilantro and the flavor really came through in this dish. I could even taste the faint hint of honey. Yum! The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I cooked this on my stove-top grill. A very easy recipe for dinner tonight. Thanks, CD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I used this to make Grilled Chipotle-Chicken Quesadillas but also did a "taste test" so I could rate this recipe separately. I marinaded it for about 3 hours. It came out juicy and flavourful. Cooked on a cast iron grill pan. I really think pounding the chicken makes a huge difference, as it cooks evenly and you don't have to cook it as long, so it stays moist. Thanks for a simple but tasty marinade that we will definitely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Fantastic stuff here. I let my chicken marinade for 18 hours and prepared it on my Geroge Foreman. It was tender and juicy and just full of flavor. The chicken is a little garlicy so this would not be a meal to prepare for a date. :) This is definitely going on the keeper list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    30%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 429.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes