62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Winner, winner, chicken dinner!! This is a keeper of a recipe and will be my "go to" chicken marinade. I let it marinate for 36 hours, and it turned out perfect. So flavorful and juicy. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll be using it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 07, 2013

Looking for the perfect recipe is fun. Finding it is a privilege

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 04, 2012

I have not prepared this yet; but I have eaten it and it is AWESOME!! Excellant used as a staple in Mexican based meal; or wonderfully tastey sliced and eaten with a nice salad. Thank you Marcy for preparing this for us, it was delightful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
granger_8783674 September 01, 2012

Yummy recipe but a little strong in the garlic for my liking. Will try 4 cloves next time. Marinade darkens nicely to give the chicken a delicious coating. I loved the citrus flavour. I used the left overs in a burrito the next day and the flavours were sensational. Look forward to making it again and serving it with tacos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zerock1977 August 01, 2012

Five stars is not enough for this amazing recipe! My husband and 8 year old daughter had thirds! It was so easy to make and I can't wait to make it again. I will be making this over and over again! Thanks for my new favorite recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llynn34 May 15, 2012

Only seemed to get garlic coming through, which isn't usually a problem, except I love cilantro - the grilling did create a lovely char-grilled colour which can be hard to achieve in a normal skillet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickirecipes February 12, 2012

Awesome! Super easy, very tender and moist, great flavor throughout. Threw 4 frozen chicken breasts in a ziploc bag with marinade the night before, then pounded in the bag before I threw the chicken breasts on the grill. Didn't think there would be enough marinade but it was perfect. Even the kids talked about how good this was. A definite repeat! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 30, 2012

I marinated the chicken for approximately 5 hours. I did not have enough cilantro so I added about 1 tbsp of Goya Recaito Cilantro Cooking Base. I cooked the chicken on the stove and it turned out wonderful. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tropicalz July 27, 2011

Easy and delicious! My three young children loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheeselr July 23, 2011
Cilantro Chicken