Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Chicken

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      Winner, winner, chicken dinner!! This is a keeper of a recipe and will be my "go to" chicken marinade. I let it marinate for 36 hours, and it turned out perfect. So flavorful and juicy. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Looking for the perfect recipe is fun. Finding it is a privilege

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I have not prepared this yet; but I have eaten it and it is AWESOME!! Excellant used as a staple in Mexican based meal; or wonderfully tastey sliced and eaten with a nice salad. Thank you Marcy for preparing this for us, it was delightful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Yummy recipe but a little strong in the garlic for my liking. Will try 4 cloves next time. Marinade darkens nicely to give the chicken a delicious coating. I loved the citrus flavour. I used the left overs in a burrito the next day and the flavours were sensational. Look forward to making it again and serving it with tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

    • on May 15, 2012

      Five stars is not enough for this amazing recipe! My husband and 8 year old daughter had thirds! It was so easy to make and I can't wait to make it again. I will be making this over and over again! Thanks for my new favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Only seemed to get garlic coming through, which isn't usually a problem, except I love cilantro - the grilling did create a lovely char-grilled colour which can be hard to achieve in a normal skillet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Awesome! Super easy, very tender and moist, great flavor throughout. Threw 4 frozen chicken breasts in a ziploc bag with marinade the night before, then pounded in the bag before I threw the chicken breasts on the grill. Didn't think there would be enough marinade but it was perfect. Even the kids talked about how good this was. A definite repeat! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I marinated the chicken for approximately 5 hours. I did not have enough cilantro so I added about 1 tbsp of Goya Recaito Cilantro Cooking Base. I cooked the chicken on the stove and it turned out wonderful. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Easy and delicious! My three young children loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This was pretty good ~ wished I could have grilled it, but the weather didn't allow for it. I did make this under the broiler and it did not disappoint. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on September 11, 2009

      Had to use lemon juice and a frying pan - still came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      We love cilantro! I'm so glad I found this recipe. The chicken was so juicy and full of flavor. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      We loved this. It was so moist and tender and full of the flavors we enjoy. I made as posted, just cut the recipe in half. I served it with mexican rice, tortillas and Mexican Zucchini for a wonderful meal. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Very tasty chicken. I accidentally over-cooked it, but the flavor was still quite good. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Very good flavor. Will use it again. Used the leftovers in a salad the next day and it was really good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This was very easy and delicious, added green onion to the marinade. Perfect for grilling. Thank's for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was really good. I follwed the recipe exactly. I marinated it for 6 hours then grilled. The flavor was nice and smooth. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Delicious! I didn't have any lime, so I used lemon instead and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    30%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 429.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites