Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cilantro Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro Chicken

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      First off, I LOVE cilantro! I use it like Taco Bell uses lettuce!

      I love the color, the smell, and the taste! So far, I've marinated it and then vacummed packed for deep freeze till someone figures out the weather so I can grill them! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Oh my goodness. There are not enough stars for this! QUICK and DELISH! Even my picky 7 year old LOVES this! We have a small "patch" of Cilantro we planted this year. Hubby told me we needed to thin some out so to the 'Zaar I come looking for something good and found this gem.. SO glad I did too! We've had to have this 2 days in a row it was so good! Goes great with Sweet Corn Tamale Cakes the Cheesecake Factory by Todd Wilbur thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      I've been making this since I first cm across it in 2006. Fabulous recipe grilled or baked! A lifer for sure. So EZ to pair w/almost anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I have made this recipe several times and it always comes out perfectly. Usually, I slice the chicken just after it comes off the grill and serve it with tortillas and have it like tacos. I always chop extra cilantro to sprinkle on top. Tonight, I am going to use the chicken for Southwestern Chicken Salad. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      VERY tasty indeed! The chicken was so moist and flavorful.. I'll definitely be making this one again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Wonderful chicken, so moist and flavorful. Made the marinate and put it on while the breasts were thawing. Massaged them once in a while and they were wonderful. Served with Wholly Guacamole, Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread, and Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip ). Dessert was Espresso Brownies Supreme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I thought I would give it at try as just bought some cilantro for another recipe. I made it and let it marinade for a couple of hours and made on the stove for supper tonight. My DH stated this recipe is a "keeper" and I agree. I'm sure glad I had put extra chicken breasts to make extra. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was pretty good chicken. Made a half recipe; may've pounded it a little thin b/c it turned out a little dry. But overall, pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Very good recipe. I marinated the meat for about 4 hours. It had great flavor and was very tender and moist. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This is a ten-star recipe at our house! The cilantro, garlic and lime make a flavorful, spunky marinade and the meat turned out so tender and moist! We don't have a grill, so I pounded the chicken relatively thin, marinated it overnight, then cooked it on the stove in a little olive oil for 5 -6 minutes on each side. We loved this recipe on the stove, so I'm sure it's to-die-for on the grill! I made extra chicken last night so we can use the leftovers for chicken quesadillas tonight! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This came out really great! I made it twice-- once with really thin chicken breasts (about 1/4 inch thickness), and it came out delicious. The second time I ran out of time and used thick, 1 1/2 inch breasts and didn't pound them thin. They were a little too thick and the marinade was almost completely carmelized and burnt by the time the chicken was done, so I definitely recommend keeping the meat as thin as possible. It was so yummy, we all loved them! Served with pinto beans and rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Wonderful. If you love cilantro, this is THE marinade for you. Next time I may add tobasco or diced jalapenos for a little zip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      We like coriander/cilantro, this was very moist and extremely yummy. I cooked my under the griller as it was to cold outside to BBQ. It was great as the marinate was still in the baking pan and we were able to use it. I will BBQ this in the further, when we get warmer weather Thank you cookiedog great recipe UPDATE: I BBQ'ed this recipe and it was so yummy. Thank you again cookiedog

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      SO delicious & easy! I LOVE cilantro & was so excited to find this recipe! Even my 7-yr old daughters, who don't like cilantro & are picky eaters, loved it! They only thing I changed was substituting fresh-squeezed orange juice for the lime juice. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      I threw everything in a gallon size ziplock bag in the morning, making sure the chicken was coated. Our family is made up of vegetarians and meat eaters. So, for the vegetarians, I brushed the marinade on naked Quorn cutlets while they were on the grill. Everyone really seemed to enjoy it. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      I LOVE this dish as it was SO goood!! I made this with www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ree-drummond/garlic-cilantro-lime-rice-recipe/index.html and it was just perfect! I tell my friends/family that loves cilantro to give this a try. Made this a few times for my friends and they all loved it and got recipe, too! I cooked the chicken in a pan with the marinade juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Made this tonight for dinner and felt it was good but didn't make me say 'wow' I marinaded the chicken for several hours before baking in a 350* oven and while it was quick and easy, I think it's more a case of me not liking cilantro as much as I thought.. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      I have to say, I wasn't expecting much from this recipe. I picked up a batch of fresh cilantro and some local honey in week #1 from the CSA program I just joined. I've never been a fan of cilantro, but figured I had to use it somewhere. I searched for recipes that used both cilantro as well as honey and came across this one. I made it on a rainy day, so instead of using the BBQ, I roasted in the oven (350 until 150-160 internal temp) with the last 10 minutes on broil. I followed the ingredient list fairly closely, but did go a bit heavy on the honey and added some freeze dried basil. The result was magnificent. The lime - cilantro - garlic - honey combined really well to make a nice marinade. I didn't really taste the added basil, so will probably leave it out next time. Broiling for the last 10 minutes or so crisped up the outside nicely, but left the meat tender and juicy. Having cooked it in a baking dish, there was a good amount of sauce left after cooking. I served over pasta and poured some extra sauce over both the chicken and pasta. Definitely a 5-star dish and one that I would serve to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This is a great recipe. I was a bit short on limes, so used the juice of a meyer lemon to bring it to the required 1/4 cup. It still tasted great. I used it on 2 chicken breasts, which came out incredibly moist, as well as some shrimp, 2 mahi mahi filets and 1 salmon filet. It worked just as well on the fish as it did on the chicken. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, the fish about 1 1/2. I did not have to double the recipe, a little of this marinade seems to go a long way, but I did add a tablespoon of oil to the fish just to help spread the marinade.

      Everything I cooked it in had great flabor - I will definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I accidentally skipped the honey. It was a complete oversight' but as a diabetic and a husband watching weight...it didn't matter. It was still delicious. I served it with a corn tamale cake (yep, made missing the honey all the sweeter) and a garden salad with a black bean confetti and queso con fresco. It was a delicious meal. Thank you for helping me clear out the garden, it was running rampant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cilantro Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    30%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 429.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites