Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cider Simmered Beef - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cider Simmered Beef - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Eveyone one just loved this dish. I added potatos and carrots instead of the celery. I also doubled the liquid (cider and molasses), and the cornstarch mixture at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Very good! I served with Sauteed Mushrooms #28766 over the top and it really matched well! (We were not crazy about the sauce from the meat -- I will try apple juice next time instead of apple cider). Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Very good! I reduced the molasses to one tablespoon because I thought two might be too sweet for our taste, and it was just the right amount then. The meat was tender and moist, not at all dry. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      The beef was tender and tasted ok enough to eat. The sauce was bad and looked sort of green. It wasn't really sweet, just not a flavor that I enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      We just didn't enjoy this. We didn't like the sweet flavors with the beef, won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Absolutely terrific! My guests devoured this. I used a pot roast, one that was a little bigger than called for in the recipe (just under 5 pounds), and it still came out wonderful. Next time I will add a bit more black pepper, but that's personal preference. I also doubled the amount of cornstarch to get the gravy to the consistency I wanted (maybe because the roast was larger, I had more liquid to work with). Served with mashed potatoes, this was a comforting, hearty dish with unexpected yet *tasty* flavors. The gravy really makes it something special. Thanks for sharing a recipe I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Wow - this was the most tender roast of beef I have ever tasted! We just didn't find that the sauce added much flavour to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I made this for Sunday dinner and my fiance really liked it. I was okay with it, just wasn't my taste in terms of flavouring. But I will likely try it again to see if it was an off-day for me. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      My family really enjoyed this because the sweet flavor was a surprise. I served it with mashed potatos and corn. I really loved how easy it is to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Just wanted everyone to know that, although I do use eye of the round roast, often for this, I have often used less tender cuts of beef,and would say the less tender turns out very tastey and really just as good!! just do not use any "bone in" roasts for it. Happy cooking!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cider Simmered Beef - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.1
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    21%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 118.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites