13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was wonderful. Nice way to grill salmon. Quick and easy is the ticket. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 04, 2011

This recipe wins for ease, simplicity and deliciousness! Very easy to put together and grilling yields a perfectly cooked piece of fish. I find it on the tad salty side, so I would cut the soy sauce a bit. I also tried adding some lemon juice on my second try and it was wonderful!
Also, 6 T = 1/4 cup for those of you who want to keep using your measuring cup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swingncocoa April 14, 2011

Fabulous flavor! Easy to make too. Made for the "Think Pink Tag Event - October 2010".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo October 15, 2010

Fantastic and easy dish to make! Really moist and delicious coming of the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonita250 May 18, 2010

I made as written, brushed half the sauce on in step #5 and then basted the fish with the rest of sauce while grilling. My family loved this. Thanks MC

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude July 15, 2006

I made the sauce to marinade shrimp for the bbq. It worked out very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi January 24, 2006

Very good. All the apple cider in the stores here look exactly like apple juice, but I ran across a bottle of Organic Cloudy Apple Juice, unfiltered apple juice, basically the same thing as real apple cider here in the US, it wasn't hard cider. I also brushed some of it on thickly sliced squash and grilled everything over hickory coals so it had a hint of smoke. I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo August 01, 2005

This tasted similar to a more complicated salmon recipe I make. I made the cider/soy sauce after work, and quick-chilled it with a bag of ice cubes. I also didn't have cider, but I did have apple juice. I reserved the marinade, boiled it, and served it over rice and steamed carrots. I love simple recipes with few ingredients, especially those that have such a depth of flavor. Thanks, Mean Chef, I will definitely make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TigerJo~ April 30, 2005

This was very good, and simple to do. I did have to put off making it by one day, as the prep time didn't include the cooling and marinating times, which I didn't notice in time. Like other reviewers, I baked this in the oven then finished it under the grill. I am interested in doing this again, but next time I will use a lower sodium soy sauce as I did find it a bit on the salty side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Sanders December 31, 2004

I made this tonight because I had a big jug of fresh cider I needed to use up and we love Salmon! I thought it sounded ok but was I surprised! It was fantastic! The cider and soy gave it a sweet tang and the Salmon was so moist. I didn't grill it, I broiled it, but it still came out perfect! What a wonderful Fall dinner served with some Rice Pilaf. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee October 29, 2003
Cider grilled Salmon