Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cider and Tequila Hot Toddy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cider and Tequila Hot Toddy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      Just a slight note here...

      If you have someone who isn't a real drinker at all, don't use tequila as it has quite an aroma warm. Use vodka instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      This was perfect! I kept mind pretty basic.. just homemade cider, tequila and triple sec. But it was delicious and now I'm toasty warm. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Wonderful. We liked it better than mulled wine. I don't think I could have more than a cup of it because it is very sweet but it's definitely my kind of dessert. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Very nice for a cool fall evening! Easy to make and ingredients usually on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      We were seeking the ideal hot drink for our fall cider pressing gatherings of family and friends; this recipe fit the bill perfectly. It seems to appeal to most everyone's taste(s). We altered the quantities slightly: 5 cups of cider to 1 cup of tequila. Any small fruit garnish works but is not necessary. A fine, snappy drink, especially with cider fresh from the press.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Very good. Does not have the strong liquor taste. It tastes great cold also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      This was a hit at our last party. I changed it around a bit; used 5 cups of cider, 1 1/2 cups cranberry juice, 3/4 cup tequila, 1/4 cup triple sec, and 1/2 cup vodka. Great served warm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This is a very good drink!! Very soothing! It was tasty too. I wasn't feeling very well last night so I made this drink in hopes it would make me feel better and it did!! It helped me to relax and sleep. That is worth 5 stars in iteself!! The taste of the tequila was not overpowering like I thought it would be. I will definitely be making this drink again. Thanks for a great drink recipe Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Served this for a Christmas party last night and it was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      This was first served at a Pampered Chef party, then at trick or treat for the "Big Kids." Every year we have people stop by just for this treat. It does well in a crock pot or caraf.You can double it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cider and Tequila Hot Toddy

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    47%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes