35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my goodness, this is good. I made this for DD's NYE party and served it with corn chips. It was eaten by all and enjoyed. I really liked it the next day on Nachos!!!!! OMG, it was to die for. And better the second day. Thank you for sharing, I like to have it on hand all the time now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 11, 2013

This is so delicious just the way it is! Totally addicting!! Love how easy and quick it is to make!! Will definitely be using this recipe over and over again. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turtlej_12849682 December 24, 2012

I did not care for this recipe, it called for 1 1/3 C. mayonnaise which over powered all the other ingrediants. i will keep searching till i find one i like.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WDENSON November 21, 2011

This dip is wonderful. I serve it with celery, carrot and cucumber sticks. I think it would be delicious on taco salad. I'm serving it to my bunco group. Anxious to see what they think.
Teresa in Oklahoma

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prettybluiz_11596160 September 13, 2011

Great dip and so easy to make! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook September 05, 2011

I was so happy to see this recipe as my sister and I really enjoyed Chuy's salads in Houston and this was our favorite dressing. I made it as you wrote it and also added chopped garlic, about 1/3 cup of chopped onion, and juice of half a lemon before I blended it just because I always have to change something!! It was FABULOUS!!! and tastes just as I remembered it... Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidyluvsCH September 01, 2011

Fantabulous dip, with lots of cilantro!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare August 15, 2011

This was oh my goodness spicy. I did add some garlic, like another reviewer mentioned. I did not have the cilantro, so that was omitted. Next time I will remove the spine and seeds of the jalapeno to tone it down a bit. Otherwise this was good. Used it to dip chips and veggies. I also broiled some chicken breast with the dip spread over them and topped with some cheese. Can you say "Yum!" Thank you for introducing this great dip. To be totally fair, I have never been to Chuy's so I can not comment on authenticity.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight March 01, 2011

Made as written, and found the buttermilk and ranch a little overpowering for my taste. But, all in all an excellent dip! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davianng December 08, 2010
Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip