Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      LOVE Chuy's Creamy Jalopeno Dip and have been looking for the recipe for a long time. This is the closest one I've found, BUT its missing garlic. I'm surprised nobody has said that yet?! I eat Chuy's often & I'm quite positive there is garlic in this and when I added some garlic powder to this recipe it made it SOOOO much better! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      just add half a squeezed lime and it's perrrrfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I tried this and LOVED it. Honestly, I like it better than Chuys original recipe. Maybe because it was spicier than the original. Then I made it again but forgot to buy the powder ranch and only had bottled ranch......was NOT the same. Though people who ate it didn't know the difference and they loved it. Oh yeah, I loathe cilantro with every fiber of my being, so I personally have chosen to omit it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Love this... It was always my Fav when i lived in Houston

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Very good dip. I made for a family get together, everyone really liked it. I would make this again. Love the taste of cilantro.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      I was just in there today talking to one of the waitresses. She didn't give me the proportions, but she did tell me that there is buttermilk, mayo, hidden valley ranch dressing packages, garlic, cilantro and jalapeno. There is no green chili in the official recipe and there is garlic in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      I LOVE Chuy's creamy jalapeno dip!! I want it smother on everything! I made this recipe today! It was great!! I do feel something was missing, but I couldn't tell you what lol! I made this and put it over the baja fish taco's I made and of course dipped my tortilla chips in it! This is a great likeness of Chuy's!! Thank-you for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      It cracks me up that everyone misses the main ingredient in this dip: Tomatillos! It also doesn't have chiles at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Oh my goodness, this is good. I made this for DD's NYE party and served it with corn chips. It was eaten by all and enjoyed. I really liked it the next day on Nachos!!!!! OMG, it was to die for. And better the second day. Thank you for sharing, I like to have it on hand all the time now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This is so delicious just the way it is! Totally addicting!! Love how easy and quick it is to make!! Will definitely be using this recipe over and over again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I did not care for this recipe, it called for 1 1/3 C. mayonnaise which over powered all the other ingrediants. i will keep searching till i find one i like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

    • on September 13, 2011

      This dip is wonderful. I serve it with celery, carrot and cucumber sticks. I think it would be delicious on taco salad. I'm serving it to my bunco group. Anxious to see what they think.
      Teresa in Oklahoma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Great dip and so easy to make! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I was so happy to see this recipe as my sister and I really enjoyed Chuy's salads in Houston and this was our favorite dressing. I made it as you wrote it and also added chopped garlic, about 1/3 cup of chopped onion, and juice of half a lemon before I blended it just because I always have to change something!! It was FABULOUS!!! and tastes just as I remembered it... Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Fantabulous dip, with lots of cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This was oh my goodness spicy. I did add some garlic, like another reviewer mentioned. I did not have the cilantro, so that was omitted. Next time I will remove the spine and seeds of the jalapeno to tone it down a bit. Otherwise this was good. Used it to dip chips and veggies. I also broiled some chicken breast with the dip spread over them and topped with some cheese. Can you say "Yum!" Thank you for introducing this great dip. To be totally fair, I have never been to Chuy's so I can not comment on authenticity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Made as written, and found the buttermilk and ranch a little overpowering for my taste. But, all in all an excellent dip! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I made half a recipe and just put it into the container with a hand blender. Great with tortillas or chips. DH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Way too much Cilantro Leaf! All I tasted afterwards was Cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.5
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    74%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 289.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites