Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2012

      VERY close. I made the recipe with only a small adjustment - more jalapenos to almost a full cup. To get the consistency we expect I used the blender to make it mostly smooth. As a couple it took several days to eat and it definitely got hotter as it went. Will be saving this recipe as it is as close as I can expect without going to Chuy's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I followed the recipe portions per this recipe and I used a food processor to mix the ingredients. I simply portioned out each ingredient into the food processor and mixed, rather than allowing some of them to sit for an hour as instructed. The flavor was good, but wasn't quite as robust as Chuy's. I added 1/2 tsp more garlic and 1 tsp more lime and in my opinion, it was much better and tasted more like the restaurant's version.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      AMAZING. I made this for a party, and everyone loved it. I got compliments on it all night. I doubled the recipe and by the end of the night only about 2/3 of a cup left. It's thicker than the Chuy's version but I think that made it better. Some people even said it was a bit spicier and they thought that was better too. The only complaint I had was that there wasn't enough left for them to take any home, which is the best complaint to get. I LOVE THIS DIP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I;ve made this several times. It has become one of the requested items for parties. It's also great on taco salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Absolutely awesome! Just like Chuy's, had this at thanksgiving, quadrupled it and it was gone in a hurry. I threw everything in food processor and served with warm tortillas, fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Amazing! After reading a few of the reviews I cut back on the milk to only 1/2 a cup and added about 1/3 of a cup of sour cream (it was still a little thin, but great for dipping none the less). I also blended the jalapenos, green chilies and cilantro in a magic bullet before adding them to the ranch mix to make more of a puree instead of having jalapeno chunks. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      My wife told me about this great sauce a place out in Texas had. After a few different attempts We've found this one to be the closest! It tastes great on anything, especially empanadas or a thing I do called Mexican Wontons. I'm asked to make the sauce all the time for work events and my team loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Love chuys resturant and for me this was the closest I found to the restuarant taste. I did add 1/2 cup sour cream and it was spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This dip is awesome, it was a little spicy but that is a good thing since it was the only thing keeping me from eating it like soup! I left out the green chilies and used some leftover sour cream instead of some of the mayo. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I made this for the adults at my daughters birthday party. I mixed it all in the blender and let it sit, it was too runny and very hot so I mixed in some sourcream it was PERFECT!! Oh and I did not add salt. The bowl was EMPTY!! YUMMY!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARRING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This is an excelent dip. It tastes very close to Chuy's. I think Chuy's is sour cream based though. But this is very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      First of all I LOVE Chuy's dip...it's to die for. I made this dip and the results were inedible. The final result was a very sweet mayo tasting dip that tasted nothing like Chuy's at all. I noticed that on the Hidden Valley ranch packet it said to use a cup of mayo and milk, but I stuck to your recipe and used 3/4's instead. Perhaps the mayo I used was not a good choice...I used Miracle Whip (Light). I am going to give this one more try once I find mayo that is not as sweet. Anyways, I will keep my fingers crossed that my next attempt will come out good. UPDATE: I tried making this again with bottled ranch and the recipe tasted VERY similar to Chuy's. Next time I will use less jalapenos, it was a bit too spicy for me. Overall this is a very good recipe and it's very close to Chuy's version..just don't use Miracle Whip to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I can't say enough good about this recipe. Have made twice already and a guy I work with offered to pay me to make him a gallon!! Just great recipe. Thank you so much Kennasmommy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I just love it - my boyfriend is from Houston - and rants & raves about this dip... I tried your recipe - and he says yours is the best! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Kennasmommy, Thank you so so so much for posting this great recipe. We go to Austin every summer and the first restaurant we must visit is Chuy's! The chips with this sauce and the Texas martinis are TDF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Pretty darn good! I ran out of cilantro so could not add the full amount, which may have been either a good thing (as I don't like cilantro a lot) or a bad thing (as what I did add tasted good). I also didn't add as much salt as indicated--just trying to be a bit healthier. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chuy's Creamy Jalapeno Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.9
     
    Calories from Fat 601
    67%
    Total Fat 66.7 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 5384.0 mg
    224%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes