Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Churrisimos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Churrisimos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2009

      Yummy! These were so tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Addictive - made for the cook-a-thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Took to a party and they were a huge hit! I cut them into strips, then cut each strip into thirds to make mini-churrisimos. Perfect party size. Baked for 18 minutes. Easy to make and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These for a big big hit! I made them with Splenda and they were fantastic...a great sweet addition to a dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Absoltely wonderful!! Made as directed and couldn't get enough. I cut mine in half lengthwise so DD could hold them better. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were quite good. I saw a repeat of this episode this past weekend and I just had to make them. I was just about to post the recipe on Zaar when I saw your post. I used premixed cinnamon sugar instead of mixing my own. I also sprinkled the tops with white sugar prior to baking. I decided to try knotting a few of them. Love the way they came out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I made this for Sushiman's Mexican Standoff last night and they were a huge success! This was so incredibly easy, and I got such raves about it, this is going to be my newest secret weapon! I had a one kilo roll of puff pastry so I used about a half a cup of sugar and didn't even measure the cinnamon, I just added tons! I didn't even brush the pastry with water, just mixed the cinnamon and sugar together and spread it on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. I cut the pastry to fit the sheet and pressed one side into the sugar, turned it over and did the same with the other side. Cut it all up into strips and baked them in the oven on another cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. The one kilo of pastry gave me about 50 large twists. My youngest daughter stole about 10 before the party even started. I am most certainly going to be making these often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Great idea! This looked so pretty on the platter for the party. They taste great and are easy to make, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Churrisimos

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.4
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    53%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 102.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites