Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Tomato-Basil Bisque Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Tomato-Basil Bisque

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      I just made this soup about 15 min. ago and had to give it rave reviews!! I've had a craving for a great tomato soup and this definitely hit the spot! Made a couple minor adjustments: no red pepper in the house so added some chopped carrot, added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and used a little milk to make up for not having enough cream. Also added a tiny bit more sugar, which was probably to make up from the sweetness missing from the pepper. An immersion blender is what I would recommend to puree...be careful regardless. Hot soup is not fun to wear!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half, used a mixture of cream and half-n-half (which still turned out delicious) and otherwise followed the instructions. Delicious!!! DH kept asking what was in this and I told him but he thought it was so good it had to have more ingredients. Simple and very good. Definately a keeper! Made for the Think Pink 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This was simple and really tasty! I used some red pepper that I had frozen (love to freeze it in chunks when it's on sale) but made it as directed otherwise. I used an immersion blender so mine might have been a little chunkier than called for, but I like it that way. Thanks Angela TN for a good, easy, keeper. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I made this soup for a church luncheon and served with small turkey sandwiches. Everyone really enjoyed the soup and have asked me for the recipe, which I will gladly share. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Very very very good! Thank you. I made extra so I could freeze it...looking forward to having this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Funny, I haven't tried this recipe yet, but there is no basil in the tomato-basil bisque. OOPS, I just saw it in the middle of the list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT! I have made this twice now. I accidently purchased a can of diced tomatoes with the green chilies in it........did not want to go back to the store so I used it anyway. It added a little kick and was a great alternate version of this. It froze great also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      We have a very exclusive restaurant here that serves tomato basil bisque as its signature soup. I have many people telling me that mine is better! I used this recipe but I did use basil-garlic tomatoes also. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews. This is spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I was obcessed with finding a good tomato basil bisque recipe as I had a fabulous bowl at our Grand Traverse Pie Company but they would not share the recipe with me...this turned out great, I used fireroasted tomatoes in a can and added a little white wine. It turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I get nothing but raves about this tomato basil bisque. My family absolutely loves it. I can't say enough about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Tomato-Basil Bisque

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.9
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    78%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 931.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites