Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Pear and Applesauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Pear and Applesauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2008

      soooo easy! I used ginger instead of mace and gala apples. I forgot about it simmering on the stove - whoops! but no problem, it didn't burn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Wonderful twist on traditional applesauce. Great way to use up pears and apples -- freeze and use instead of regular applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Very easy & served as a side with spicy pork loin. I was out of mace, so used 1/8 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Very good applesauce! I used three barlett pears and four small gala apples. I cut my pieces pretty small, so it took me a lot longer than 5 minutes to prep this. I didn't have any apple juice concentrate, so I just added a little extra water and some sugar twin brown sugar. I left out the mace and pureed this smooth, which gave me about 4 cups of applesauce. I liked it a lot better after it had been refrigerated for awhile. Great spin on traditional applesauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      We would give this 10 stars if we could! Loved it! Had some overripe pears and banged up apples to use and this recipe was a quick and easy choice. Healthy, too. Apple juice concentrate works very well as a sweetener, and I much prefer it to sugar. The kids asked that I pack some in their lunches which is a big thumbs up! Left out the mace and pureed smooth. I used to make my boys' baby food and would suggest for a small baby omitting the lemon juice and spices. Thanks for sharing your recipe! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Very good! We had it with vanilla ice-cream when it was still luke-warm, highly recommended! We have also enjoyed it with yoghurt and we are planning to have it with some cranberry ice-cream. Very versatile. Good on its own too. I was pleased with the fact that no extra sugar or other sweetening is added, just the sweetness of the fruit itself. At first I thought that the anount of spices would be insufficient but it was just right. Very easy to make and I am so pleased to have found this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is an extra special applesauce, I did add in some sugar for my sweet-tooth DH, he loved this, thanks Cheesehead!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Soooo nice! I did cut down slightly on all 3 spices, but that's about it! I also doubled the recipe, then mashed half of the total, leaving the rest in chunks! Great with everything from cottage cheese to pound cake & ice cream, not to mention as an addition to cranberry sauce to cut down on the tartness! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Preparing food for your baby is easy and healthier than purchasing bottled baby foods. I doubled this recipe and froze the rest. Lovely over pancakes for my toddler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I thoroughly enjoyed this dish for breakfast this morning! I used red delicious apples and Bartlett pears. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Pear and Applesauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    52%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 59.7 g
    239%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes