Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Monkey Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Monkey Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      Made this for my 5 yr olds Kindergarten class..they were a HIT! Left out the nuts because of an allergy in the class....Next time I will definitely use them...and I will try mixing the topping with a little butter to give it a little more CRUNCH. Lastly....maybe 1/4 cup more brown sugar...or even a hint of molasses may heighten the flavor just a bit...but a good, moist cupcake even without any changes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Made these without the cinnamon topping and added a peanut butter frosting. At first I was really disappointed in these. They didn't rise for me at all, stayed almost flat and dense. I baked them for 25 minutes and they still seemed gooey that night. However in the morning that had gone away and they tasted wonderful! I kept one for myself and sent the rest to work with bf before I tasted them again. The guys went nuts over them and he nearly got mauled by people asking what was in them/how to make them and if I planned on making them again lol. If i could just get them to puff up a bit I'd be very happy! I'll have to play around with them a touch. Thanks for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I cannot tell you how many times I have made these. I used to make them at my old job and had co-workers wanting me to make a batch just for them. And recently I made them at my new job, and they are a hit their too. A few changes, I did mix the topping ingredients into the batter, faster that way. And the recent ones I made I didn't add walnuts (nut allergies), and I made a batch milk-free. I used rice milk, omitted the baking soda, doubled the baking powder, and omitted the chocolate chips. A total hit the milk-free ones 2 kids ate 9 muffins total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Just made this today & I found them to be very good. Has just the right amount of banana flavor without being overpowering. Only changes would be purely personal preference. I made 1 1/2 times the topping & the grandkids weren't fond of the semi-sweet chocolate chips. Next time I'll try milk chocolate chips for them. I'm very impressed with this recipe & it's a true keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      this is the perfect banana choco chips cupcake.try it sure you'll love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I made 20 well-rounded cupcakes from this recipe and they were gone the same day! Too generous with my topping on the first 12 I had none left over for the remaining 8 so next time I'll just double these ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      YUM! The batter for this was so light and fluffy I knew it had to come out wonderfully! Made to share at a New year party and they were devoured and raved about all night! DO watch the bake time tho- I baked them 20 min and I would have liked them better at about 18 - a little moister- could be my oven but wanted to share that bit just in case- VERY VERY good recipe! A KEEPER! Thanks so much Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      These are wonderful. I made them last weekend and my kids have requested them again this weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Loved these cupcakes! These are now my favorites for birthdays. I left off the topping and frosted them with chocolate buttercream frosting. They'd also be great with chocolate peanut butter frosting. Very moist and great banana flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Deelish - banana & choc. are a good match. I halved the ingredients to use a jumbo muffin pan (6 muffs), but the batter was short by 2 muffs. Will make a more accurate adjustment next time. Thanks for these, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Chunky Monkey is my favorite ice cream flavor! My niece and I made these over the weekend and we absolutely loved them. We shared them with family, neighbors, and friends. Now there's only one left and it has my name on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      I made these this weekend and everyone loved them! The only changes I made were that I used 4 bananas (mine were a litte small) and instead of walnuts on top (my stepson does not like nuts) I used some Hershey cinnamon chips. Husband took some to work and they were devoured. Also sent some to my Mom to give to my nephews but my Dad got ahold of them! I guess I will be making more in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      These were great. I made them for the kids so instead of using the topping part of the recipe I used buttercream. I plan to make them with the topping for DH to take his friday morning meeting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Monkey Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 124.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes