Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2005

      This is a 10-star recipe. I mashed the avocado with lime juice, then stirred in the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe, and it was a hit with friends who came over for fajitas. I used a pinch of kosher salt, and decreased the tomato just a bit. This is flavorful and fresh - loved it. My new guacamole recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Hands down, best guacamole I've ever made. Used my food processor to finely chop everything but the tomatoes, and this was really quick to prepare, too. Excellent flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Oh Mean Chef you out did yourself here, this is the best, yummy and yumm yumm!!!! All the flavors just blended together so well and tasted outstanding! Thanks Mean Chef....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Perfect guacamole Mean! Just how I like it. Chunky and simple. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      OK, I have to admit it, this is the best guacamole recipe I've ever tried. It came together in just a few minutes, but the cilantro and peppers gave it a zing that many guacamole recipes lack, while still leaving the avocado the star of the dish. It reminded me very much of the fresh guacamole they make on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. It was chunky just as it should be, and I appreciate the tip on the easy way to get the avocado out of the skin. Thanks! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      SOOOOO yummy! We loved that it had quite the "kick". I also enjoyed the texture. We will make this again, thank you for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I never say no to guacamole. It's one of my weaknesses. This version is fabulous and simple. There's not so much "extra" stuff going on as to distract attention from the glory of the avocado. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Excellent guacamole thanks MC. Easy to make, and tasted great. We enjoyed the combination of flavours and the chunkier than usual texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (902 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.3
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    77%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 409.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites