Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2007

      Yummy! I've never made guacamole before, but my hubby and I really enjoy it, so I thought I'd give it a shot. Wonderful, fresh flavor. Beautiful appearance. Comes together quickly and easily. Followed the directions exactly except I subsituted jalapenos b/c the grocery store didn't have any serranos. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Chunky. The operative word is chunky. Yowza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I love this. DD and I are the only ones who like guacamole in our house, but who cares, more for us....lol. I especially love this recipe b/c of the chucky consistancy of it. The flavor is "spot on" of the way I think guacamole should taste like. I can't thank you enough for keeping this recipe going and adopting it. I will be using this recipe for years.....thanks....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very good guac! I followed the recipe exactly but next time I would make some revisions to suit our tastes. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This was amazing.... I've always just mashed up avocados and added a little garlic, salt and lemon juice and called it guacamole..... That was nothing.... This was amazing and I'll never go back to my old way of fixing it again.... I did leave out the serrano peppers (I didn't have time to stem them) and didn't have lime so I used lemon juice instead.... I plan on fixing this again this weekend and will use my peppers then.... Can't wait to see what the addition does to this already wonderful guac.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

    • on February 04, 2007

      A delightful guac!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We love this recipe; it's wonderful! We didn't use any peppers (because we didn't have any on hand) but substituted a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne instead. It was mildly spicy... which was enough for us. We will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Oh, this was soooo good. I was craving some guacamole, but I wanted to make it myself. This was fabulous. I'm the only one in my family that will eat guacamole, heh heh, so it was all mine. Meal number one, it was consumed fresh. Meal number two, it had been sitting in the fridge for 24 hours, and was even better in my opinion. Recipe was made as directed except that I used the juice of 1 lime (love that flavor). I will definitely be making this for myself again. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Outstanding, and is easily the best guacamole I have ever had. Thank you Mean chef for sharing the recipe and Ms_Bold for lovingly adopting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      What a great recipe! It was gone in one setting. I added canned chilies instead of the fresh peppers. It was chunky and soooo tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

    • on June 05, 2006

      This had to be the best guacamole that I have ever eaten! Everyone wanted the recipe, even my sister-in-law who is not crazy about cilantro! People were scraping the sides of the bowl to get the last drop. So, I made it again for the same crowd a couple nights later. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This to us is THE GUACAMOLE, nothing more, nothing less. Wonderful as it is, there is no comparison!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      YUMMY! I left out the peppers, but this was still SO good. One person even said it was beautiful...that's a true guac lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This is perfect guacamole! I made this for Super Bowl Sunday and the flavor was excellent. I had never really followed a recipe for guacamole before making this one and I'm sure I'll never be satisfied again if I don't use this recipe. I left the peppers out because I don't like anything very spicy. This is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I like a chunkier guacamole, so I used all the veggies in full force. It was awesome!! I will definately make this again, and I won't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Made for neighbors, this was gone in no time, by the 3 of use who love guacamole. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This is a 10-star recipe. I mashed the avocado with lime juice, then stirred in the other ingredients. I doubled the recipe, and it was a hit with friends who came over for fajitas. I used a pinch of kosher salt, and decreased the tomato just a bit. This is flavorful and fresh - loved it. My new guacamole recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (902 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.3
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    77%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 409.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites