Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2007

      I make basically the same cookies. I have afew differences, instead of margarine, my recipe calls for 2/3 cup oil, I also only use about 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I use a 2 teaspoon scoop and bake them for 8 minutes at 375 degrees. These are my favorite "fast" cookies. So yummy. I have tried many different cake mix flavors, but the fudge is our all time favorite. I just tried the Cinnamon Swirl cake mix last night. I didn't use any chocolate chips or nuts. They are a very simple version of Snickerdoodles. I mixed everything together and then added the cinnamon pouch with a wooden spoon to make it more swirly than combined. They were pretty tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      These cookies came out fabulous. I used Andes Creme de Menthe baking pieces and added 2 tsp of instant espresso just because. It worked wonderfully with the dark chocolate cake mix! These far surpassed my expectations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Yeah- these were good. Used fudge cake mix and mini Reeses pieces. Yummy. Stayed fresh for several days too. Bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      So glad I found this recipe. I was looking for a recipe where I had ingredients on hand. I did substitute butter for the margarine, used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips, and omitted the nuts. I found I had to use my hand mixer to mix everything (but the chips). The cookies turned out chewy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      YUM!! rave reviews all around. my mom, who hates cake mix, loved these! they are fudgy and chocolatey and perfect! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Kiddos love these! I found the recipe on the box of cake mix and make them twice this week. Came in to submit the recipe and it was already here! I took pictures and will add them shortly. I do not add the pecans, use real butter and only 1/2 cup of chips (real milk chocolate ones though, not semi-sweet!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I found this recipe in the back of the box of a duncan hines chocolate fudge cake mix and it is absolutely delicious. I've made cake mix cookies before but this recipe is by far the best. I made half a batch with nuts and half with only chocolate chips. I also froze some left over dough roled in plastic wrap and simply sliced and baked when company came. I think I will keep frozen cookie dough on a regular basis for such occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This recipe has always been a favorite for my friends and family. It's easy enough that my kids can make them whenever they want a yummy dessert. And my good friend's teenage son won't let me in the door unless I have a plate of these cookies for him! :^) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This recipe was so EASY and so GOOD! My whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      So easy and so yummy! I used Betty Crocker Super Moist triple chocolate Fudge cake mix. Love this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      i used a betty crocker mix (cho. fudge one) and used the chewey time. these were good! the kind of chocolate that sticks to your mouth after several glasses of milk. the kind of chocolate thats especially good around that certain time each month. in my opinion, definitely a womans kind of cookie (cause what woman would share them)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1012 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    53%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 153.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites