Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      We loved this soup! Like a previous reviewer, I threw the chicken in uncooked from the beginning. I let it cook about five hours on low then took the chicken out and shredded it with two forks, put it back in, and then added the peas and half and half for another 30 minutes. This is a definite repeat for us! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Wow oh my we loved this soup/stew. I did tweak to ingredients I had on hand, but wow. Did I say that twice? Well it was sure worth the double wow. I only had 1 cream of potato soup can, so I used one cream of celery. Didn't have any fresh celery, so I thought that would be my best substitution. Like others, I did not brown the chicken. I used 2 large chicken breasts that I seasoned with season salt and pepper and placed them in the bottom of the crockpot. Added the additional ingredients and let it go. At 4 hours, I pulled out the chicken breasts and diced into small chunks and put it back in the crockpot. Did the half and half. (1/4 cup cream and 1/4 cup skim milk since I didn't have half and half at home). I also added some mushrooms at the same time as the peas. On the side I cooked some elbow noodles and the family could choose if they wanted to use them or not. I half to admit I was a bit intimidated with the dill. I have used dill in some mediterrianan dishes, but not with anything else. I am really glad that I did use it. It really added a wonderful flavor. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I made this last night and it was so good! i only had creamed corn and planned on using whole milk but I barely needed any bc of the creaminess of the corn. I also used rosemary and parsley for seasoning. Served with crusty italian bread. Thanks- it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This soup is tasty, tasty, tasty! I used skim milk instead of the cream to avoid those extra calories and was worried that the soup would be watery. But, it was still thick & rich & creamy - nearly stew-like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      DELISH! This was so easy! I just threw everything (including the chicken uncooked) into the crockpot- set it- and let it cook. I made this for myself (a single grad student) and was able to eat off of this for nearly a week! To make it even easier, i just used a frozen veggie mix, and fat free milk. AWESOME recipe!! thanks sooo much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Very good. I loved the creamy broth with the dill. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I've never cooked with dill before, and it really made the dish. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This recipe was great!!! It was sooo good, everyone loved it and there def. wasn't any leftovers. i will for sure be making this again. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was a hit with my family and voted to the recipe box! My kids are not easy pleasers but they saw the picture of it and asked if I'd make it. Even DH was thrilled with the way it turned out. I followed the recipe, but added rosemary and parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Delicious soup! I made it on the stove top instead of in a crockpot as I wanted the soup fast. I also substituted fat free evaporated milk for the half and half. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was quite tasty, I kinda thought something was missing though... maybe next time I will add some other herbs etc, but overall very yummy. Will definetly make it again. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    24%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 976.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites