Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Brownie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Brownie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      These were very good and so easy. I used mini reeses pieces instead of chocolate chips. There is definitely an art to cooking them just the right amount of time. If undercooked, they fall apart, if overcooked, a bit like a rock. But if you can get them 'just right" they are perfect. I'll keep this recipe on hand as I"m sure I'll be using it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These were fabulous, instead of adding the chips I wrapped the dough around a mini reese's cup. Took them to work and everyone ate the two batches within a few hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These were good but I had a little trouble mixing them up. I ended up having to add closer to 4 tablespoons of water because at 2 TBS it was just a dry crumbly mess that wouldn't hold together at all. I added peanut butter chips and pecans and cooked them for 7.5 minutes and thought the texture and chewiness was perfect. I would recommend removing them from the sheet as soon as you get them out of the oven or they stick and break apart if they harden at all. For as simple as they are, it is a good cookie, but I wouldn't say it replaces a real homemade chocolate cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made these with the Confetti brownie mix, so I used those instead of chocolate chips. I also added some leftover shredded coconut from another recipe. They were AMAZING. I would recommend chilling the dough for a little bit because they are extremely sticky to spoon out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      These were the first cookies to disappear at our family dinner!! Chewy yumminess!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Holy Chocolate Batman! If you like chocolate then these are for you! Very simple to make...I added some walnuts, toffee chips and chocolate chips as my brownie mix was just a milk choc mix. Hard to tell when done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Chewy and delicious! If you use the brownie mixes with chocolate chunks in them, you can forgo the chocolate chip step. Seven minutes was perfect, although I found they turned out better when flattened slightly before baking. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Okay, so we tried to make them. We did what the recipe said. It was ridiculous. They just all collided together to form one ginormous cookie and then they didn't bake well. The outsides were right and the inside was liquid. Cookies and brownies do not mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Quick, Easy, Delicious, what else is there? I had some peanut butter and chocolate chips left over from another recipe and some pecans..yummmm thanks Ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I was just about to make some brownies from a box when I decided I'd like something a little different. I hopped on here real quick and found this recipe which fit the bill prefectly. These are great! Super easy and they come out in perfect bite-size cookies. After reading other reviews I made SURE to keep track of the time and ended up getting about 15 cookies on one sheet and cooking them for 7 1/2 minutes. Thanks for a tasty recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I was craving something chocolate. This definately hit the spot. What a great way to use brownie mix. I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      These are very good cookies. I used peanut butter chips as well as the chocolate chips. A brownie in cookie form..wonderful!! I must admit that the first time I made this recipie I overcooked them and they were as hard as rocks....it was my fault but be warmed they overcook very easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I'm eating one of your cookies as I write this. So chocolately and so easy! I used the swirl chips... semi-sweet and white chocolate. Gonna have to go buy more brownie mix tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      These were quite good. They are rich and fudgy like a brownie, but crispy on the outside like a cookie. I found that I needed to bake mine for the full 8 minutes, otherwise they fell apart. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Awesome and super easy! I used a brownie mix that already had the chips in it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Soooo simple and chocolatey, and chewy...yum!! The only change I made was to add some walnuts to the batter. Thank you Ciao for the delish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      So chewy! It took about 10 minutes for mine to get done. It has a nice crispy top. Made these for a friend's birthday but I ended up eating a ton of the batter. I made my first sheet without any vanilla extract, but added some the second and that was kind of tasty as well. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Great cookies! The flavor tastes great like brownies, but they come out crispy and chewy. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      My goodness, these were just too easy to make! An amazing chocolaty brownie, but in a cookie form, wonderful chewy texture, I added mini chocolate chips with chopped walnuts, these were so good... I made these for a friend's grandson, and talk about being a hit, well these certainly were!...I kept some for ourselves, but they are already gone, I will be making these again, I am so happy to fine such a wonderful and easy chocolate cookie receipe, these are a definate must-try, thanks so much Leeannr for posting...Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Brownie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    44%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 48.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites