Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    111 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-111 of 111

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2005

      I made this dressing for a family gathering. Everyone raved about it and I think would have licked the prep bowl if I'd let them. Everytime we get together it's always on the request list of things for me to bring. I used Maytag blue cheese and Hellman's mayo. I do think that those ingredients make a big difference in the final product. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I have made this twice and both times it was amazing both times. The first time I did it exactly as the recipe was written. (I used Danish Blue Cheese)The next time I used feta because that is what I had and it tasted different, but still unbelievable. This is a great recipe. I will make it again this weekend for the Super Bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Fabulous! This is THE blue cheese dressing I'll use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This is incredible! I love blue cheese dressing and usually indulge only on special occasions. I think I'm going to have to have a lot of special occasions! We had it with cold smoked beef, chicken wings, salad... it was excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Can you say absolutely mouth watering. I have had blue cheese dressing at many 5 star restaurants and nothing comes close to this dressing. This was so good all I wanted for dinner was a salad covered with this dressing. I also am ready to try this dressing as a dip for cold vegetables on a holiday platter tray for a party. Super job Luby, you are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This lived up to all the hype!!! I saw all the great reviews and thought I should give it a try....thank you soooo much for sharing this recipe! It should be bottled and sold in stores! My entire family thanks you as well! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      I'll never buy blue cheese dressing again! Wow, is this good! This dressing takes a salad from good to sublime. I only used a tiny bit of sugar. I prepared simple salads for this as I wanted to taste the dressing - just greens, cucumbers, tomatoes, red onion and croutons. Really an outstanding recipe and I will be using this from now on. Thanks, Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I love blue cheese dressing too & I've never found one that was perfect....now I have..it is THE BEST! Thanks a bunch for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Excellent, Luby. I had a chunk of bleu cheese that needed to get used and was out of dressing, so I figured- why not bleu cheese dressing... this one is amazing. I like the fact that it has many ingredients- all of which add their own little bit of uniqueness to the recipe. I only made a half recipe because I only had 1/2 cup mayo, but it still made a ton. I am in awe that the recipe makes "6 servings"- My half recipe has more than that! I have to admit, I didn't refrigerate for 24 hours, but just whipped it up and served over an organic herb salad mix with carrots and red bell peppers with a london broil and garlic toast. Awesome. The rest of the dressing that is left is going in the fridge right now, and I can't wait to try it tomorrow. Bev is right- I think this is beyond restaurant quality.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      boy all I can say about this recipe is....it's really great!!! I used onion powder instead of the grated onion. Plus I added just a tad more blue cheese only because I did not want to throw away the little that was left from the brick I purchased. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Don't you dare change a thing on this wonderful recipe!! We loved it as written!! Just real easy to mix up, chilled overnight, and served on salad, next night's supper...YUM!! You have a huge winner, here, Luby...Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    75%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 31.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 558.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites