114 Reviews

Followed recipe to the letter, for me the worcestershire sauce was way too strong in the recipe, even with extra Blue cheese! Next time I will ommit it completely

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leprikin October 18, 2014

I was amazed by the flavor & consistency when I made it though it had an odd after taste which seems to be from the white pepper. The next day the dressing turned to soup. Since the recipe said to let stand 24 hours for best flavor, I was expecting the dressing to be creamy and tasty. What a shame.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farrowother September 25, 2014

First time I ever made this and it is the BEST. Love the flavors, no wonder it has so many wonderful reviews. Makes a lot, so be prepared.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 25, 2014

Luby Luby Luby!!! This is possibly the Best Blue cheese dressing I have ever tasted! I made it for the first time last week, loved it when it was first made, and loved it even more the next day! I finished it in 3 days (yikes!!!) I just made it again so that my DH can finally get to taste it tomorrow when he comes home (if I can behave myself with it in the fridge tonight ;) I too used light mayo and sour cream. I used black pepper, and onion powder, garlic powder. I did omit the sugar. The flavor and texture are out of this world! Well done Luby! I knew I had a good feeling when I saw your name - Luby as my name is Lubby!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubby May 31, 2013

this is the BEST blue cheese dressing I have ever tasted!! My husband agrees, and everytime I make it for guests, they concur!!! All YUMM and no MSG or HFCS or preservatives. Takes minutes to prepare, thanks for the great recipe!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saucey Chef January 28, 2013

I will never again use store bought blue cheese dressing, this recipe is the only one I'll ever make from here on. Fantastic. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Davis January 10, 2013

Exceptional - rich & flavorful - better than bottled & as good as any restaurant's. EASY: I made it in the blender w/ slightly more blue cheese than called for in the recipe. I divided the blue cheese & blended half with all other ingredients. I then stirred in the remaining blue cheese, so as to retain lots of chunks. We're on our second batch in two weeks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caromcg November 06, 2012

oh my, sooo good. Salad wedge with this is amazing!! Can't wait to try with wings :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope.L September 17, 2012

This was too sweet for me. Thanks for sharing, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds August 31, 2012

Very, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJJohnson August 21, 2012
Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing