112 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

First time I ever made this and it is the BEST. Love the flavors, no wonder it has so many wonderful reviews. Makes a lot, so be prepared.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 25, 2014

Luby Luby Luby!!! This is possibly the Best Blue cheese dressing I have ever tasted! I made it for the first time last week, loved it when it was first made, and loved it even more the next day! I finished it in 3 days (yikes!!!) I just made it again so that my DH can finally get to taste it tomorrow when he comes home (if I can behave myself with it in the fridge tonight ;) I too used light mayo and sour cream. I used black pepper, and onion powder, garlic powder. I did omit the sugar. The flavor and texture are out of this world! Well done Luby! I knew I had a good feeling when I saw your name - Luby as my name is Lubby!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubby May 31, 2013

this is the BEST blue cheese dressing I have ever tasted!! My husband agrees, and everytime I make it for guests, they concur!!! All YUMM and no MSG or HFCS or preservatives. Takes minutes to prepare, thanks for the great recipe!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saucey Chef January 28, 2013

I will never again use store bought blue cheese dressing, this recipe is the only one I'll ever make from here on. Fantastic. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Davis January 10, 2013

Exceptional - rich & flavorful - better than bottled & as good as any restaurant's. EASY: I made it in the blender w/ slightly more blue cheese than called for in the recipe. I divided the blue cheese & blended half with all other ingredients. I then stirred in the remaining blue cheese, so as to retain lots of chunks. We're on our second batch in two weeks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caromcg November 06, 2012

oh my, sooo good. Salad wedge with this is amazing!! Can't wait to try with wings :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope.L September 17, 2012

This was too sweet for me. Thanks for sharing, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds August 31, 2012

Very, very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJJohnson August 21, 2012

Perfect dressing, Luby. You did a great job on making this~ the only change I made was not having buttermilk, I used 1 tsp. vinegar to the amount of milk. Boy, this is perfection over nice, cold, lettuce leaves. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 24, 2012

Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatBed May 17, 2012
Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing