Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Applesauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Applesauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2013

      Thank you! I was very satisfied with the recipe and love the cocept. I did make one alteration...I did not use a crock-pot/slow-cooker. A rice cooker was used instead and it worked great. Living in SE Asia the rice cooker is more accessible for me. <br/><br/>Results: The applesauce cooks faster, but you do have to watch the water content. My rice cooker has a glass lid so monitoring is not an issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      wonderful applesauce and so easy in the crockpot! I had a lot of apples, so i filled the crockpot almost to the top, added 3/4 cup of water, 3/4 cup of splenda and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, mmm mmm good!!!! I used my motor boat to puree it, but left some lumps. DH loves it and so do I, it was great this morning on toast and will be wonderful on morning oatmeal and so many other ways to use it. Packed it into zip lock bags and will freeze it. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was GREAT! I had some apples around that were starting to get a little soft and didn't want to throw them out. I made this recipe which turned out so good! The next night, I made #365376 - Crockpot applesauce chicken. Great combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Great use of the crockpot for this applesauce! Added a little less sugar and double the recipe. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      this was very very good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Loved this! I made it with organic Granny Smiths and organic sugar, and it tasted fabulous! Sorry to say that I ate more than DS did, he was very upset! Would definitely make this again, just the way it is (and definitely use the cinnamon)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Super simple! I also added a bit of nutmeg and some dried lemon and orange rind to give it a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was good, and it couldn't have been any easier. But somehow, it didn't turn out quite as good as when I make it on the stove top. Perhaps because I can adjust the sugar & cinnamon as I go when I make it the "regular" way? But I still like the concept of using the slow cooker & may try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I had a surplus of apples so I decided to try this recipe. It was so yummy! My kids loved it!! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This was a wonderful and easy recipe to make. My house smelled heavenly while it was cooking. I paired it with Roast pork loin and potatoes Roast Pork Loin and Potatoes by barbara in sonora. What a wonderful dinner we had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This was very good considering I messed it up a little bit (cooked in the crock pot too long). It was nice to throw it in and forget it! I don't recommend Granny Smith Apples! Something sweeter is much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Applesauce

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    51%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites