Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chunky Apple Cinnamon Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chunky Apple Cinnamon Syrup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2014

      As with all of your recipes Kitten, this one is a winner. We have so many apples on our trees, I've been searching out recipes to make. Made an Apple n Walnut Bundt Cake that turned out a little dry (I baked) and needed something to dress it up for company. So topped with ice cream and this syrup and whipped cream, went together perfect. The spices in this syrup complimented the cake great and as an added bonus my kitchen smelled soooo good while it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

    • on August 13, 2009

      This syrup is tops with me! I had some on my pancakes and look forward to having it on top of some ice cream soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This syrup was awesome over our French toast! Kids loved them and gobbled them up before they got cold, which is unusual for them! Great variation for the breakfast menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Oh so good and easy to make. I made it this morning with the 5yo DD. The sugar bubbled even on low heat. I have one of those Pampered Chef apple peeler-corer gizmos, so the super thin slices made this get done in no time. Every one liked it, which is a first in my home. Made and Reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game - Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I picked a big 5 gallon bucket of the yummiest apples, so doubled this recipe, put half in the freezer and ate some. So good! The rest will be served with biscuits for breakfast. Thanks for posting Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This tasted like apple pie filling on our pancakes. Yum! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Excellent! I know I changed the liquid to apple juice so I could omit the sugar for my diabetic husband...but even so, this syrup was out of this world! We had it with our Oatmeal Pancakes. Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe! Nina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Wonderful syrup! I made this to go with Apple Oat Cakes (#186037 - also very good!) and it was a perfect combination! I only used 1 Pink Lady apple because that was all I had on hand, and it was plenty considering there were only 3 of us eating it. Since the Apple Oat Cakes took longer to cook than I had anticipated the syrup got a bit thick, so I thinned it out with some plain, unsweetened applesauce which worked out perfectly. That made the syrup even better in my opinion! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We enjoyed this. Kind of like a sweet apple sauce. I prefer syrup on pancakes. This would be great as a dessert with ice cream. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This is a simply wonderful syrup and I am looking forward to serving it over French toast. Not at all too sweet, but just right for our tastes. Thanks again, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This was great! I made 2X the recipe and froze three lots in freezer bags. To use I heated from frozen in a pot over low heat. It was a little thinner then before freezing but was still very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was perfect and so easy! The constitency was just right and it tastes delicious. I tried it on pancakes and found those didn't sop up the syrup well (I like my pancakes soggy!) but it would be great as a topping for french toast, crepes, and various desserts. I will definitely be using this recipe a lot in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Delicious with your Apple Cinnamon Baked French Toast (#89308) Sunday morning - also on vanilla frozen yogurt Sunday nite! Other than adding a dash of nutmeg, I followed the directions. Thanx Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chunky Apple Cinnamon Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (767 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    25%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 74.4 g
    297%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites