14 Reviews

As with all of your recipes Kitten, this one is a winner. We have so many apples on our trees, I've been searching out recipes to make. Made an Apple n Walnut Bundt Cake that turned out a little dry (I baked) and needed something to dress it up for company. So topped with ice cream and this syrup and whipped cream, went together perfect. The spices in this syrup complimented the cake great and as an added bonus my kitchen smelled soooo good while it was cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 08, 2014

This syrup is tops with me! I had some on my pancakes and look forward to having it on top of some ice cream soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 13, 2009

This syrup was awesome over our French toast! Kids loved them and gobbled them up before they got cold, which is unusual for them! Great variation for the breakfast menu!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Angie** July 08, 2009

Oh so good and easy to make. I made it this morning with the 5yo DD. The sugar bubbled even on low heat. I have one of those Pampered Chef apple peeler-corer gizmos, so the super thin slices made this get done in no time. Every one liked it, which is a first in my home. Made and Reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game - Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ November 02, 2008

I picked a big 5 gallon bucket of the yummiest apples, so doubled this recipe, put half in the freezer and ate some. So good! The rest will be served with biscuits for breakfast. Thanks for posting Kit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 24, 2008

This tasted like apple pie filling on our pancakes. Yum! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chalko September 20, 2008

Excellent! I know I changed the liquid to apple juice so I could omit the sugar for my diabetic husband...but even so, this syrup was out of this world! We had it with our Oatmeal Pancakes. Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe! Nina

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetesNina July 16, 2008

Wonderful syrup! I made this to go with Apple Oat Cakes (#186037 - also very good!) and it was a perfect combination! I only used 1 Pink Lady apple because that was all I had on hand, and it was plenty considering there were only 3 of us eating it. Since the Apple Oat Cakes took longer to cook than I had anticipated the syrup got a bit thick, so I thinned it out with some plain, unsweetened applesauce which worked out perfectly. That made the syrup even better in my opinion! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers September 20, 2007

We enjoyed this. Kind of like a sweet apple sauce. I prefer syrup on pancakes. This would be great as a dessert with ice cream. Thanks for sharing-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn January 13, 2007
Chunky Apple Cinnamon Syrup