Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Tree Edible Centerpiece Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Tree Edible Centerpiece

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      This was a great hit at my christmas party, I got so many compliments on it! Thanks for the excellent idea! One suggestions is to for sure use the lettuce leaves , I was trying to save time and didn't use them but ended up regretting it because the foam could show through even in small cracks and it could take hours filling in all the little holes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Brilliant idea! My apartment immediately lightened up by having this edible Christmas tree. It's so festive! I am going to make it during holidays for sure! Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      huge hit at my son's nursery school holiday show/party. i loved seeing the children eating veggies because they looked fun! thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I made this for a girls get together Christmas party. Everyone thought I was brilliant. Served it with cheese fondue and an asian dipping sauce (and all the other things folks brought). Very easy and a big bang for the buck. It really was beautiful and created a nice festive center piece. Thx. for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Turned out great. Since I am the only pickle fanatic in the crowd, I left out the Giardiniera but used kiwi and grapes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      So cute! I have made this for our Christmas party the last two years and set it out with the appetizers - the first year people didn't know they could eat it until I came over and took a big chunk of broccoli from it. They were tentative to eat it at first because they didn't want to wreck all my "hard work", but by the end of the night there was nothing left, and we even had to fill in bare patches a couple of times. We serve it with a few different dips - hummus, ranch, salsa, etc. so that everyone is happy. A great healthy and festive recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was so much fun to make-not at all the stress-filled afternoon experience I feared. The step-by-step photos were tremendously helpful. I also loved the opportunity to use those cute appetizer cutters that have been gathering dust on a kitchen shelf for I don't know how many years. It wasn't difficult to do and properly impressed my guests, making me look like a culinary genius. Thanks, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this for our Christmas Eve party and it was a hit! All I had was green broccoli but the tree was also well adorned with carrot, olives, grapes, cheese cubes and celery. Thanks for the great idea, I think I'll make an even more elaborate one next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I just had to comment after you were featured on the home page with this picture. I had to look up the recipe after looking at the tiny picture. Darn!! I thought it was made of cookies. Now I'm going to have to eat some veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I've done this for years for our annual Christmas Party at our PUB in Ohio, except I use endive as the base and made a Garland of Shrimp which can be replenished as needed. It was always a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      What a festive idea! My family loved the presentation. I have been asked to make next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Loved this....I used broccoli, cauliflower, grape tomatoes. So pretty in the middle of my veggie platter! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Rita, the veggie tree was very festive and too good to eat. I just admired it and did not eat it. The pictures here don't do justice to the actual masterpiece. Love mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This was very festive for the Holiday Season. What looks better than a green tree with a lot of lights and decorations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Amazing!!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Tree Edible Centerpiece

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 31.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    66%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes