19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I gave this recipe 5 stars. I had this at a Christmas party and it was so yummy! The only difference was the lady who made also included Cherrios. She has made two batches. One was made with chocolate and the other with vanilla chips. I'd like to make a batch using sugar free chocolate chips. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut July 04, 2010

TDF! This is an absolute must for any Christmas menu! My MIL made this as I was too busy, and it was the first thing to disappear, even though it made a huge batch. I can't wait for next Christmas, just so I can eat this stuff!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny January 03, 2010

YUM! My husband would not stop eating this stuff. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp December 21, 2009

Be aware...this is SO ADDICTING!! It is extremely easy to make and the kids can even help too!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrappin'Mom December 10, 2008

This is one of my favorite holiday treats. I also add craisins and use almond bark instead of the white chocolate chips. If the mixture isn't too wet or if you wait until it cools a little bit, this looks really pretty shaped into a Christmas tree (cone) shape and then you just break off pieces to eat. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta January 25, 2008

A new holiday favorite at my house! I made it ahead, and sealed it in a xl Ziploc bag. It was devoured! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn February 22, 2010

This is ok, awfully sweet, but then I knew it would be. I think my grandkids will love it tho. They need a sugar rush this time of year. I would make this again for them. I had to use regular m&ms as my little town store doesn't carry a lot of Christmas candy. It is pretty, very colorful. Thanks for posting. 1/12/09 I need to up my rating from 4 to 5 stars, my husband took this to work & the guys loved it. I found myself going back for a handful way too many time during the day. So it is added to the Christmas goodie list!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat January 12, 2009

My sister made a few batches of this to sell on our bake sale table. We had so much baking. But this stuff is what I started munching on. I'm ashamed to admit I ate half a Ziploc bag full! This is horribly addicting stuff and so incredibly good. This will be something I will be making for Christmas every year. Thanks for a new holiday treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleinSask November 16, 2008

Great snack gift for CHRISTmas! Thank you so much for posting! I used stick pretzels but broke them in half and I only had rice chex so just used the full amount for that. It came out great! Thanks, CalicoCandy! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady January 01, 2008

What a hit! Made this for Christmas to put on our cookie trays, it was the first thing gone. The sweet and salty flavor is really good. I also made it with chocolate chips and got the same response. I've already made more batches for a few of the guys at work, they loved it. Really looks like trash, but tastes great! Thank you for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TTFN, Dorie January 01, 2008
Christmas Trash