Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Trash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Trash

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I had this at a Christmas party and it was so yummy! The only difference was the lady who made also included Cherrios. She has made two batches. One was made with chocolate and the other with vanilla chips. I'd like to make a batch using sugar free chocolate chips. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      TDF! This is an absolute must for any Christmas menu! My MIL made this as I was too busy, and it was the first thing to disappear, even though it made a huge batch. I can't wait for next Christmas, just so I can eat this stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      YUM! My husband would not stop eating this stuff. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Be aware...this is SO ADDICTING!! It is extremely easy to make and the kids can even help too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This is one of my favorite holiday treats. I also add craisins and use almond bark instead of the white chocolate chips. If the mixture isn't too wet or if you wait until it cools a little bit, this looks really pretty shaped into a Christmas tree (cone) shape and then you just break off pieces to eat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      A new holiday favorite at my house! I made it ahead, and sealed it in a xl Ziploc bag. It was devoured! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This is ok, awfully sweet, but then I knew it would be. I think my grandkids will love it tho. They need a sugar rush this time of year. I would make this again for them. I had to use regular m&ms as my little town store doesn't carry a lot of Christmas candy. It is pretty, very colorful. Thanks for posting. 1/12/09 I need to up my rating from 4 to 5 stars, my husband took this to work & the guys loved it. I found myself going back for a handful way too many time during the day. So it is added to the Christmas goodie list!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      My sister made a few batches of this to sell on our bake sale table. We had so much baking. But this stuff is what I started munching on. I'm ashamed to admit I ate half a Ziploc bag full! This is horribly addicting stuff and so incredibly good. This will be something I will be making for Christmas every year. Thanks for a new holiday treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Great snack gift for CHRISTmas! Thank you so much for posting! I used stick pretzels but broke them in half and I only had rice chex so just used the full amount for that. It came out great! Thanks, CalicoCandy! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      What a hit! Made this for Christmas to put on our cookie trays, it was the first thing gone. The sweet and salty flavor is really good. I also made it with chocolate chips and got the same response. I've already made more batches for a few of the guys at work, they loved it. Really looks like trash, but tastes great! Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      i misread the ingredients and only used one bag of white chocolate chips. i am glad i did because this is SWEET. it doesn't look quite as pretty & white with just the one bag of chips, but that's ok with me. it is really delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was very easy and very fast, as well as very delicious! I used white almond bark in place of the chips and substituted mini marshmellows in place of the nuts as my daughter cannot have them. Loved my all in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      it was very easy and fast to do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      After everyone got over the name...LOL. They LOVED it and it was a good thing i doubled the recipe. I made for a potluck and ended up feeding most of my work with it and other shift came to get some also because they heard about.....easy to make.....next time i will make one batch at a time though...also instead of peanut m&ms i found mint and used those for a differnet flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This was ok but prefer chocolate covered pretzels with m&m's better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Made this along with 7 other candies and this by far was my fave! Sweet, Salty and Yummy! And super easy at that! What else could one want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Made these as a Christmas gift basket item. EVERYONE LOVED THEM because it was a unique recipe. Thanks for sharing..I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Loved this one -- excellent combination of sweet, salty, and crunchy!!!! Very addictive but I felt quite justified eating it for breakfast as it was made out of mostly cereals!!!! Perhaps next time I make this I will omit the M&M's and add a variety of nuts, maybe pecans or almonds along with the peanuts. Thanks for a great recipe -- it's definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Trash

    Serving Size: 1 (2057 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5405.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2773
    51%
    Total Fat 308.2 g
    474%
    Saturated Fat 123.7 g
    618%
    Cholesterol 88.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 3443.9 mg
    143%
    Total Carbohydrate 586.3 g
    195%
    Dietary Fiber 35.0 g
    140%
    Sugars 421.9 g
    1687%
    Protein 108.3 g
    216%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    small pretzels

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites