Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Snowball Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Snowball Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2004

      I made these for the "Bev" cookathon. I used a cookie scoop instead of rolling them and got 32 cookies. I baked for 21 minutes and they came out fine. I enjoyed them and will probably make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      These are fabulous. So pretty and easy to make. These have always been my favorite cookie since childhood. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This recipe does not include salt and I ended up making a second batch because this one did not satisfy my childhood 'wedding cake cookie' flavor memories. Yes, they can be made both ways but just wanted to share this with readers as the ingredients are expensive so you'll want to be sure you know up front.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      These were pretty good but a little dry and crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      My mom used to make these when I was a little girl. They were easy to make and delicious. Perfect for a cookie exchange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These little gems are so delicious and easy to make ! My husband said these are the best Christmas cookies he has ever eaten and even my little girls that don't eat anything with nuts LOVED them ! Thank you so much, Bev, for this wonderful recipe :o) !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      My sister claims these are the best tasting cookies she has had. Considering that she doesn't like sweets, you can take this to the bank! These were a lovely addition to my Christmas trays this year. Very easy to make. I think one of the reasons they were so good was because I chopped my pecans very fine. These cookies will be a standard addition to my trays from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were good with the pecans in them. I will make these again next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Very crunchy and very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      these cookies taste like heaven!!!!The only bad thing is they fall apart kind of easily so be careful!!!!But they are so delicious you have to try them! There easy to make and easy to eat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      These cookies are delicious! I used a small ice cream scoop to make the balls and I ended up with EXACTLY 28 cookies! That must be a first for me. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These were so delicious! Mine didn't ever brown either, but htey were still melt in your mouth delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I love these from childhood, but because of an alergy to pecans I make them with chashews. They maybe even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Just smell so delicious when baking up! I added chocolate chips :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      These are very good. I had to bake for 30 minutes and they never did get brown but are still just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Snowball Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (835 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    56%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 61.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes