Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Scent Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Scent

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2006

      What fun to make and it smells delicious. This recipe is too good just to make it at Christmas. I'm going to make it throughout the winter, especially when expecting guests. I'll also make some to give as gifts next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I really love this because it's so easy and smells wonderful! I've been putting it in my crock pot litle dipper since I read this recipe several days ago- perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This smells so good. I did not have a lemon so I omitted it and since I am using a very small simmering pot I put in 1 cup water and only used 1 cinnamon stick, 1 tablespoon of cloves and 1 bay leaf. I am going to be making a big batch of this for my mother to put on their woodstove. The small pot I am simmering has filled my whole house with the wonderful aroma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      What a lovely idea... I received a bottle from a girl at work as a Christmas gift and will be making my own batch to add to my Christmas baskets. Another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This is awesome. I made it last year and I can't wait to make it again this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This is wonderful. Easy to make and smells great. Mine usually lasts several days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This stuff smells wonderful! A very easy way to make the house smell great, and it's pretty simmering on the stove to boot! Thanks so much for posting your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      The idea to give this as a gift is wonderful--I make almost this same simmering potpourri--but I use cranberry juice instead of water. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Makes the house smell wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Great stuff! We are trying to sell our house and I always have this simmering when potential buyers arrive. Everyone comments on how wonderful it smells!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      This was a very lovely scent. I even gave one jar of it as a gift to my DIL that acts like she can't stand me. Aren't I a nice MIL? I wanted to share it because it was so lovely! I will be using it again next year and making more of it to give!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I LOVED this! I used it at my annual Christmas party this year. It really smelled so wonderful!! I used it a few days after also and noticed that it started to smell different. I couldn’t quite put my finger on what it was and asked DH if he knew what the smell was and he said “Yeah, I added”….whatever he added. I told him next time to trust me that this doesn’t need sprucing up with a bunch of other stuff, just add water every now and then and it will be fine…grrrr… Anyway, this is really nice and every night I would put it into the refrigerator and take it back out the next day to use. If it hadn’t been altered I think it would have lasted at least 7-10 days no problem!!! Just don’t forget to keep adding water to the stovetop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This was so easy to make (perfect for kids) and smells fabulous. Christmas in a jar. I think it looks good without the red colouring too. Thanks so much for this idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      My mom used to dry orange peel and simmer them w/cloves. I imagine this is even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      This is the BEST recipe!!! Thank you so much for sharing. My husband brought me home a bag of oranges, didn't even have any lemons and made up a recipe....the 5th wheel smells sooo good. I am making this up for gifts too. Again, thank you so much for sharing, it sure made it smell like Christmas around here. Angelcook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Yummmmm!! Tried it right away, for myself -that was yesterday. Today I bought more ingredients to make for gift baskets. Wonderful recipe. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This smells wonderful. I wish I had read the entire list of instructions, because I used 4 tablespoons of cloves, and they were a little overwhelming. But this will definitely be a main-stay in my house during the holidays, when I'm not baking, of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Im definetly am going to try this recipe i thought maybe excluding the lemon and orange slices because they spoil faster and maybe trying dried lemon and orange ring instead,i use a electric potpourri burner i'll let you know how it turns out Lucretia Mcalpine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This is a great recipe for scents. I used lime since I was out of lemons and added a slice of ginger. It's only August, but my house sure smells like the holidays, which I love. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This is an absolutely wonderful thing to have in the house. It just makes the home feel so much fresher and more welcoming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Scent

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.5
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    30%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes