Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Scent Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Scent

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2009

      Make this people, you will not be disappointed! It smelled so good...everyone that came to my house during the holidays commented on how great the house smelled and wanted to know what that "heavenly scent" was. I used 2 tbs. of cloves instead of 4, just FYI.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is wonderful!!! Great gifts!! All the gals at work raved over it... This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing. Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Excellent! Thank you so much for this. I have tried all sorts of "plug ins" and candles to get just the right scent, but have always been disappointed. This scent went throughout the house and my family raved about it as soon as they came in. It also brought them straight to the kitchen to see what was cooking. Several requests for the recipe! Even my husband who doesn't like "smelly" things was impressed with this. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      It smells wonderful. Nice and gentle not overwhelming either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I just made this about an hour ago. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Absolutely incredible. I made this last night to test out before making Christmas gifts out of it. The house smelled wonderful. Another reviewer said that she's going to make it every Christmas so that her child associates that smell with Christmas. I concur!! My little girl is going to come to recognize this smell as Christmas. A definate must make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      As I was going thru my Zaar holiday cookbook from last year, I came upon this recipe and realized I had forgot to rate this. It smells sooo divine! I will be cooking at my Mom's house this year and will be taking down a batch, she will LOVE it! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Love this stuff!! I didn't have any cinnamon sticks, so I just sprinkled some ground cinnamon into the rest of the mix. I also put mine in a small crock pot and leave it on low rather than having it on the stove. I feel better leaving that on than my gas stove (especially when I''m not in the room the whole time). Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I have an in-home childcare and began to use this last week. It made my home smell so nice!!!! As parents were picking their children up, they commented on how wonderful it made my home smell. I'll never burn another candle again. Thanks for posting this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I love how this fills the house with the Fall/Autumn/Christmas smell, and just makes me feel all warm inside! It's just so soothing and comforting! Great idea to give it as a gift. It will definitely look lovely inside a jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I'm ashamed that I'd forgotten to review this. I've been making this now for a few years. It's simply the *BEST* scent around. Comfort Food for your nose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      just added 1 teaspoon of cloves..will give as gifts..my house filled with heavenly scent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

    • on January 10, 2008

      I made this to create some Christmas atmosphere in our home but my hubby who isn't keen on cloves made me throw it out! He hated the aroma of the cloves although he liked the fruit and cinnamon. So I am just posting this to say, avoid this if you are not a clove fan or are married to one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I really loved this! Didnt have as many whole cloves as needed, so I subbed whole allspice for half of them. I cant wait to make for my friends. Thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      smells great will give for xmas gifts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Very nice scent! I used 4 cinnamon sticks and 2 tbsp cloves. Pefect combination! Not only will I use every Thanksgiving and Christmas, but I plan on giving this in this year's Christmas baskets! Thanks for a wonderful recipe Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Smells delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I really liked the concept of this and wanted to give my in-laws a jar of "christmas." I saw this recipe on Christmas day so I had my husband go to the market to buy me some ground cloves, an orange, and a lemon. When I finished making it and had it simmering, all I could smell was the cloves...well, I could smell some of the cinnamon but the cloves dominated the smell. I think it might have been because I forgot to put the bay leaves in! I put it in a jar and took some over to my in-laws...again, all we could smell was the cloves. Since I like this idea so much, I'll probably make it again (without as much cloves) next year, and the year after, and the year after that, because I want my son to grow up recognizing this scent as THE Christmas day scent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Wonderful! I've kept the same pan going all week and it still smells great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Scent

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.5
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    30%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes