63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is simmering on my stove and the house is smelling so festive. I love the aroma of citrus and the earthy smells of the cloves and cinnamon. I plan to make a batch to give away to my friends and neighbors. Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe Tag, December, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry December 04, 2011

Love this it makes the house smell so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dwilliams012 November 26, 2011

I love using this! Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview May 31, 2011

The whole house smells wonderful! I did have to make a few adjustments, though, because our pantry was a little lacking. I used 2 Tbsp allspice instead of the cloves, and 1/2 a grapefruit instead of 1/2 an orange. The smell was so good I used the remaining lemon/grapefruit slices to make one batch as a gift. I do think I would cut down on the allspice/cloves a bit more though (maybe 1 - 1.5 Tbsp?), as I couldn't smell as much of the citrus as I wanted to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dripdripsplat February 07, 2011

I would give this 10*** if I could. It is just perfect and our house smells so good. I'm sure it will be made year after year as everyone loves it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bizybvr December 25, 2009

I'm rating this a strong 5 stars. I love the smell, it's easy to make and made lovely gifts. Wal-Mart was out of Mason jars... said they were "out of season", so I bought Rubbermaid brand 3cup containers with screw on red lids... they did leak a bit, but they did the job. I burned my scent for 2 days and both days DH complained because he hates the smell of cloves, so I gave my jar to lil' sister who is currently enjoying it and asking me if it can be frozen to use later... anyone know?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camel_Cracker December 22, 2009

My husbands loves this scent. Smells like home baking....enough to make your mouth water. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frybread Queen December 18, 2009

Beautiful!! This is simmering as we speak and has made the whole house smell festive and cozy! I will not waste another dime on potpourri or scented Christmas candles! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan December 15, 2009

Just realized I never reviewed this from this past winter. I put this in the steamer atop our wood stove and apparently that doesn't work as well as using it on the stove as the fragrance wasn't very detectable......what scent was there was lovely though......will use on the stove next time for the full effect and thank you for the recipe. Update: made it on the stove and it was awesome...made the house smell so good! I know I will use this recipe over and over through the holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saraquarius December 14, 2009

I Use this all year round.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozenmargarita March 06, 2009
Christmas Scent