Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Sauteed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Sauteed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2013

    • on May 23, 2007

      Fabulous way to make peppers - I also have the Frugal Goourmet's Cookbook and have made this a couple of times. I really enjoyed these - they went great on the side with Mikekey's Fiery Pork Loin and Redneck Epicurean's 440 Main's Jambalaya as nice garnish!! Yummy - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Very Very pretty! I did cut the oil in half as suggested by one of the reviewers and I used fresh herbs. I will be making this one again. Great Veggie Dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I mostly halved the recipe but only used 1 Tbs oil and used 2 garlic cloves. I did use a small whole yellow onion. I also added some sliced mushrooms. You can hardly go wrong with sauteed onions and peppers and I liked the seasonings, especially the rosemary. A quick, easy, yummy vegetable side that would go well with many different entrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Beautiful and loved the seasoning as written. Should have read Rita L's review and used white wine-the red discolors the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Healthy good for you side! I used 1/2 the oil, twice the garlic, 1 large sweet onion, 1 tablespoon each fresh rosemary and oregano and used white wine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Yummy! I adjusted this slightly so I could eat it on my new diet. I subbed lemon juice for the wine and left out the black pepper. I did add more garlic and used yellow peppers with the red and the green. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      We really enjoyed these peppers tonite as a side to oven-roasted salmon & potatoes. DH is always good about eating veggies. When I thot he was done eating, he took a 2nd helping of the peppers all by themselves to finish his meal. I admit I tasted them while cooking was in progress & felt they were 1-dimensional - bell pepper strong. However, continued cooking in the red wine added a very pleasing new dimension. Still under the impression they would need something extra to shine, I dusted the top of the serving dish w/Parmeson cheese. When DH took that 2nd helping, I saw he was after the peppers w/no Parmesan & he said he liked them better w/o it. I would chg only 1 thing in the prep & start by sauteing the peppers 1st & then adding the onion, so both would still be slightly crisp tender when finished cooking. They really do look like Christmas! Pls see my rating system - a very worthy 4* & will be repeated. Thx for sharing this unique & surprisingly good recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Sauteed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    54%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites