14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazingly simple and tasty! I made it for a gathering of 20 and was a little concerned when I saw how much punch the recipe made -- I thought we'd be drinking punch all week. Instead, it was polished off in an hour and a half, every bit of it. It has great flavor and great zing. What a terrific recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama December 24, 2002

Mmmmmmmmmmm! What a great punch... and it was so easy to make, it had so little ingredients. Thanks Dancer for a great recipe! I will use this again and again, even if it's not Christmas!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fauve October 29, 2002

The serving numbers listed on the recipe (8) is slightly wrong. 2 Quarts of each ingredient gives you enough for 32 servings (assuming an 8 oz serving). So don't make the mistake I did and over-purchase ingredients!! But it was a great punch, and I have the leftovers in my fridge for a nice refreshing drink to treat myself after the kid s go to bed. (it also is nice if you add a little champagne- I did that individually though.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BusyB December 18, 2006

I just came back to get my fav punch recipe for a get-together I'm having this weekend and realized I never reviewed this recipe. I've made this punch quite a few times over the last few years and everyone always loves it. AND it's good anytime, not just for Christmas. I just eyeball equal parts of everything and top it up when it starts to get empty. Thank you Dancer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babzy December 11, 2012

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! The base ingredients freeze well so all you have to do is add the lemon-lime soda if you want a more slushy punch - it also allows you to have some on hand. Definitely not just for Christmas anymore! Everyone I've served it to loves it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker February 08, 2012

We prefer to mix the cranberry juice, lemonade and pineapple juice together, then pour it into a glass and pour Sprite over it, rather than mixing the Sprite in. Prefer a 1:1 ratio of the mixed ingredients to the Sprite. Also really good if you freeze the other ingredients and then scoop into a glass and pour Sprite over. Making it again this weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollie Bean January 16, 2009

This is a really good punch - beautiful colour!! Even though I have a rather large punch bowl, I was unable to get all the ingredients in together - just gradually added the last bit of lemonade & pineapple as room allowed. I served with lots of ice & the option of vodka at our Christmas Eve Open House & it was well-received.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 04, 2009

excellent punch! i bought double the ingredients and so glad i did because it went fast and i was able to easily make a second batch-- didnt add too much soda, also delicious with malibu rum or vodka

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiger28 December 02, 2008

We didn't use the carbonated beverage because I was making by the glassful and just ran out of room in the glass. It didn't need it. I was trying to get my kids to drink juices that they normally avoid. We will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 September 27, 2008

Made this Christmas weekend for family. It was a hit. I didn't add any soda as I felt it didn't need it. I used ginger ale and also didn't make the full amount. I just used equal quantities of each flavour. Will make this often. :) I agree that by adding some vodka or white wine you would have a 'real' party punch!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T December 28, 2006
Christmas Punch