Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Punch

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2002

      Amazingly simple and tasty! I made it for a gathering of 20 and was a little concerned when I saw how much punch the recipe made -- I thought we'd be drinking punch all week. Instead, it was polished off in an hour and a half, every bit of it. It has great flavor and great zing. What a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmmm! What a great punch... and it was so easy to make, it had so little ingredients. Thanks Dancer for a great recipe! I will use this again and again, even if it's not Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      The serving numbers listed on the recipe (8) is slightly wrong. 2 Quarts of each ingredient gives you enough for 32 servings (assuming an 8 oz serving). So don't make the mistake I did and over-purchase ingredients!! But it was a great punch, and I have the leftovers in my fridge for a nice refreshing drink to treat myself after the kid s go to bed. (it also is nice if you add a little champagne- I did that individually though.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      I just came back to get my fav punch recipe for a get-together I'm having this weekend and realized I never reviewed this recipe. I've made this punch quite a few times over the last few years and everyone always loves it. AND it's good anytime, not just for Christmas. I just eyeball equal parts of everything and top it up when it starts to get empty. Thank you Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! The base ingredients freeze well so all you have to do is add the lemon-lime soda if you want a more slushy punch - it also allows you to have some on hand. Definitely not just for Christmas anymore! Everyone I've served it to loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      We prefer to mix the cranberry juice, lemonade and pineapple juice together, then pour it into a glass and pour Sprite over it, rather than mixing the Sprite in. Prefer a 1:1 ratio of the mixed ingredients to the Sprite. Also really good if you freeze the other ingredients and then scoop into a glass and pour Sprite over. Making it again this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This is a really good punch - beautiful colour!! Even though I have a rather large punch bowl, I was unable to get all the ingredients in together - just gradually added the last bit of lemonade & pineapple as room allowed. I served with lots of ice & the option of vodka at our Christmas Eve Open House & it was well-received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      excellent punch! i bought double the ingredients and so glad i did because it went fast and i was able to easily make a second batch-- didnt add too much soda, also delicious with malibu rum or vodka

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      We didn't use the carbonated beverage because I was making by the glassful and just ran out of room in the glass. It didn't need it. I was trying to get my kids to drink juices that they normally avoid. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Made this Christmas weekend for family. It was a hit. I didn't add any soda as I felt it didn't need it. I used ginger ale and also didn't make the full amount. I just used equal quantities of each flavour. Will make this often. :) I agree that by adding some vodka or white wine you would have a 'real' party punch!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Crowd pleaser that was great spiked with rum, vodka, or gin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This is so easy to make and great to have on hand for kids and non-drinkers. I used ginger ale and added a little cinnamon. It looked very prety with some mint leaves on the top. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      We had this on Christmas Eve and it was delicious! Everyone, from the kids to the adults, drank it all up. We liked it because it was not too sweet, but just sweet enough. I used frozen cans of juice, not bottled juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This was really good. I always host a Christmas Bake Exchange Party and this was the punch I used this year. I made an ice ring with lemons, pineapple, and cherries to keep the punch cold. This punch had a great flavour and it tastes like a punch that my aunt makes every Christmas. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (996 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    35%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.0 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 101.7 g
    406%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites