Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Morning Cinnamon Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Morning Cinnamon Toast

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2008

      We added strawberry or peach jam in with the cream cheese mixture before we rolled up the bread. Absolutely fabulous and my four children have requested it become a regular in our "brunch" routine. Thank you so much for submitting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      sorry,the kids didn't really like these

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Very good...made two batches. BUT I found after mixing the first 3 ingredients that the mixture was a little loose to work with....any helpful suggestions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      My kids loved these!! I just made them again and this time I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture on top instead of rolling them in it. I may get some spray butter next time and give that a try as well. I may try using soft tofu for some of the cream cheese too. This one is definitely a keeper for our breakfast for dinner nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Brilliant! These are so good. Had them Christmas brekkie with Baileys coffee. Even better after they had crisped up a bit and still good cold three days later (we made a lot). Probably not too good if you have cardio issues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This is an Awsome recipe. Yummmmmm. It makes a boat load. I quit after 36 pices and still had lots of filling left, but no more bread. LOL. I used Splenda and reduced fat cram cheese for the filling and added a little vanilla.My utter and sugar where used up after the 36 pieces. I kept sprinkling sugar mixture onto clean pieces of Amum. foil to roll them in. This made it last longer, because at first it was all getting glopped up with the butter.Thanks again .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Awesome treat! I used butter instead of margarine, the rest as directed. Great for coffee breaks, dessert, a late night treat, or a rich breakfast. Makes a good quantity too, so it can last a while (IF you can resist the temptation).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Realized I never entered my review on this one. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Great flavorful filling and so very easy to make. We had these Christmas morning and they were a huge hit!! Thank you Mrs. Janet:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These tasted like a pastry I ate as a child. My husband loved them and wouldn't let me throw out the left overs after Christmas brunch. I used butter instead of margarine and 1 tbsp of real vanilla extract to the cream cheese. Yum. I had to print the recipe on Christmas day for some guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Huge hit I took it to a brunch and everyone loved it. A little time consuming but worth it. I think next time I will try making them with the crust on. We will be having these Christmas morning. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Takes a while to make but so well worth the time. These are just the best. It made so many I thought that was great and would have some for later........wrong, they were all gone in a flash. Everyone just loves them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      One of my favorite breakfast ideas! So good you just keep eating em! Bet you can't eat just one :) Thanks Janet for a great addition to my "KEEPER" files!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I forgot to rate these! Made them up ahead of time for Christmas morning! They were awesome. Easy to make, my son helped roll out the bread. Made lots so this morning I pulled out the rest to have for breakfast. Very nice recipe, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Delicious! And very easy to make! Even our toddlers were begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Big hit for birthday morning breakfast! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      These are TOO good! I could eat a whole tray of 'em!!!! I can see that these are going to become a regular part of our morning rotation. I have a boxful now in the freezer--armed & ready for the first busy morning once school starts. I think these would be perfect with little pork sausage links, with a half-banana and some milk. Yummy! I think I'll make the cream cheese with some "flavorings" next time, to add some kick. I used butter (not marg.) and LOTS of cinnamon--heart healthy (to make up for the cream cheese?!!). KEEPER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      The prep time took a little longer but my family LOVED these. I liked the idea of making something more creative then the basics. I think theese will a staple for special occasions from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I had these baking as my guests arrived for Christmas brunch and there wasn't one left by the time the main dishes were ready to serve. Everyone raved and everyone wanted the recipe. I loved that I was able to make them ahead and just had to pop in the oven a few minutes before the party started. A real stress saver! Thanks for sharing this wonderful treat with us, Mrs. Janet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Well I did had planned on doing this for xmas day brunch and needed to do a trial run. I did half with a soy cream cheese, and 1/2 with regular. My DH is lactose intolerant so I needed to know in advance if it would work with soy. I tried it out on 3 men and 2 women, the women liked the regular better while the boys liked the soy, mostly because it wasn't too rich. It was easy to do, and overall pretty tasty. It works with both types of cheese, although I found that you really only need a VERY thin layer of cheese on the bread. With some discussing we will decide if we will use this for brunch or not...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      These were delicious! I had to scale down the recipe a bit since I didn't have enough bread, and I didn't remove the crusts. Turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Morning Cinnamon Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 29.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 273.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites