Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Mincemeat Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Mincemeat Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2003

      Thank you for the recipe. My husband loves those squares, he says that it is better than date squares.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I made these to take to our family Thanksgiving dinner -- they came out wonderfully! I followed the recipe exactly and they're perfect -- chewy and delicious. Next time I'll add some cinnamon to the wheat/oats mixture. I love mincemeat but can't be bothered with pie; these bars are a super-easy way to satisfy my holiday mincemeat craving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I made these over Xmas and they were a great success. Instead of the usual mincemeat square with a pastry base (quite stodgy), these were more like a flapjack with a thin mincemeat layer; sweet, chewy, delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I usually make a mincemeat pie for my DH for Christmas, but I thought I would give this recipe a try this year. I personally don't care for mincemeat, but hubby said I had to make this instead of pies from now on. Great easy to follow recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      These are excellent mincemeat squares and very easy to make. Thanks Lennie. Inverchef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Very Easy To Make. I have similiar recipe for a matromonial cake (Date Cake). i can See that it won't last long in my house. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Made these today using plain flour. My husband loves these squares. I used a bottle of mincemeat with madiera, glace cherries and sliced almonds that I needed to use up before the date expired. They are delicious. Thanks for a great recipe that is so much easier than making mince tarts, and alot tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Very good recipe. I reduced the sugar to only 1/4 cup because the mincemeat filling was extremely sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      these were fabulous! and because of the whole wheat (which you don't even notice) and the old-fashioned oats (which I love) you don't feel quite as naughty as you should. Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Does anyone in the 'zaar jknow how difficult it is to find mincemeat in July? Well the seach was worth it. These are woonderful and the search was worth it. The whole wheat flour made them nutty and rich I made them for a Christmas in July @ at my6 job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Mincemeat Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    26%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 79.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites