Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Jam

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      This tasted and smelled fantastic and set up beautifully! Every year right after the holidays when cranberries go on sale I buy several pounds of them and dry some, can some, make jams, jellies, sauces, etc - this absolutely will be a recipe that I use every year from here on out! The only change I made was that I could not find a 10 ounce bag of frozen strawberries, only a 14 ounce one so I went to all the trouble of weiging out 10 ounces of strawberries only to decide at the last minute to just use all of them anyway with fantastic results!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Very good, not too sweet. Don't try to substitute powdered pectin. I tried to and it didn't go well. My second batch with the liquid was perfect. I gave jars of this as Christmas gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This is very good, out of all the five items we canned for Christmas baskets, this one is the best. I used one box of powder pectin, instead of liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was easy to make and delicious. I also made a superb sauce for venison using 1 cup of red wine, 1 beef stock cube and 3 tablespoons of the jam. It was delicious with the Springbok Loin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      This jam is so delicious! I'm giving it as gifts, and I'll be sure to make some for us too. It is absolutely beautiful and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Talk about Christmas, this has all the flavors and scents for the Holiday! So pretty with the added strawberries and I used the whole 14 ounce bag with it. The end result is fantastic and I can't wait to share with family and friends. This will be a part of my Christmas gift baskets - thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Fantastic, made this x 5 with the children for Christmas pressies. EVERYONE is getting it !! It tastes delicious and perfect for a ' December present ' Thanks so much for the introduction !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This is the BEST jam I have ever eaten! Simply amazing. Sinfully delicious. I used 1.5 cans of whole cranberries in sauce. At first (during the boiling stage) I thought the cloves smell was a bit strong and was worried I put too much in so I sprinkled another pinch of orange zest in there. After licking the spoon, I knew it was perfection!! EXCELLENT recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I made this for Christmas gifts and it was very well received all across the country :) Everyone asked what berries where in it and said the spice was lovely & perfect. I will be making this again next year. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      this is really yummy, Imade exactly as stated ,will be making again, ty Donna for great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Wonderfully simple recipe to prepare and tastes yummy - not too sweet nor tart. Even our children enjoyed it! This recipe really helped me in a pinch with some last-minute Christmas gifts! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Oh yes! This is a keeper. Just delicious and so pretty in the jar! Sealed up very quickly...I actually got eight 1/2 pints out of this recipe with just a tad left over! Hubby had some on plain ole' toast, and said it was sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Easy to make and delicious. Instead of half-pint jars, I used the little 4-ounce jars for some Christmas presents. The recipe made enough for twelve jars, plus an additional cup or so that I put in plastic to keep in the refrigerator for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1724 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    56%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.8 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 148.5 g
    594%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites