18 Reviews

This tasted and smelled fantastic and set up beautifully! Every year right after the holidays when cranberries go on sale I buy several pounds of them and dry some, can some, make jams, jellies, sauces, etc - this absolutely will be a recipe that I use every year from here on out! The only change I made was that I could not find a 10 ounce bag of frozen strawberries, only a 14 ounce one so I went to all the trouble of weiging out 10 ounces of strawberries only to decide at the last minute to just use all of them anyway with fantastic results!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous January 11, 2011

Very good, not too sweet. Don't try to substitute powdered pectin. I tried to and it didn't go well. My second batch with the liquid was perfect. I gave jars of this as Christmas gifts.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dustygrl January 09, 2010

This is very good, out of all the five items we canned for Christmas baskets, this one is the best. I used one box of powder pectin, instead of liquid.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coppercloud November 18, 2007

This was easy to make and delicious. I also made a superb sauce for venison using 1 cup of red wine, 1 beef stock cube and 3 tablespoons of the jam. It was delicious with the Springbok Loin!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janvorster March 27, 2006

I made this for Christmas gifts last year but unfortunately gave them all out without trying but it must have been good because it has been requested again this year. I also used the powder pectin and it sit up without any problems. I did use my Ball jam maker which made it super easy. Also used the 14oz of strawberries as other reviewers did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickismid_4827959 November 18, 2015

Its good wouldn't give it five stars increase spices its wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie D. November 07, 2015

It's nearly Christmas and now that I'm down to the wire at naughty or nice time, I thought I might have a better shot at nice if I sweetened the deal with some Christmas Jam. Merry Merry & Happy Happy 2014!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 23, 2014

A lovely holiday jam, perfect for gift giving. The flavors blend well together, not overly sweet, just right. Loving it on my toast in the morning, son used it on his peanut butter sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula December 04, 2014

This jam is so delicious! I'm giving it as gifts, and I'll be sure to make some for us too. It is absolutely beautiful and very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lishdelp November 30, 2012
Christmas Jam