Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2008

      We've been making this for almost 25 years now. It is my brother's favorite Christmas cookie. They are a fun addition to a Christmas cookie tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I have made these three times so far. The kids love them. This time I used pink food color and a heart snaped mold.Very inexpensive too. They are very easy and the recipe is very forgiving. I added a few more marshmellows and an extra cup of corn flakes to make sure i could get 24 hearts. the other moms asked for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Really easy and they taste great! I put colored mini jelly beans on some to look like little Christmas ornaments. Scrumptious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Pretty easy, and absolutely delightful appearance. Tasty. Everyone thought they were the prettiest thing on my cookie tray. Some said too pretty to eat. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      SOOOOO cute and so quick -thank you so much - Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

    • on December 21, 2006

      Excellent! Made these with my kids (6 & 8) we loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars. These are so yummy. I added 1 Tbl. more butter which gave these a real buttery taste. I couldn't find any red cinnamon candies at the store and they were not at all missed. My niece and newphew loved making them mostly because they were green and gooey. I couldn't find the recipe I use until after I made these but the recipe I use calls for 1 bag of marshmallows, 1 Tsp green food coloring, 1/3 cup butter and 6 cups cornflakes. I like your better. I was so looking forward to making these this year with the kids. Thanks for posting this christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      these taste great and are easy to make...just didn't get close to making 36 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I have been making these for over 30 years. I place the mixture in clumps then when all are spooned out I go back with buttered hands and shape. I have found that it is easier to firt just place the red hots where you want them, after all are in place go back to the first one (make sure hands are dry)and slightly press each one. This seems to make them adhere better. These really make a candy tray. Thanks for posting Ginny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      i love these cookies!! they take me back to the days of making cookies with my Nana...if you like rice crispy treats, you will love these cookies. the best of the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I'll admit these are cute, but they aren't that special taste-wise, unless you like rice krispy treats. They were the one item on my cookie tray that I notice didn't get eaten. :(I also found the recipe does not work well unless you crush up the cornflakes slightly to get them to adhere to each other better and to get the red hots to adhere better as well. The marshmallow mixture doesn't blend as well with the larger cornflake pieces and ends up looking a little sickly with big globs of green gooey stuff that are really visible, instead of blending nicely into the cornflakes. I think the idea is cute, but may be executed better (and taste better) if you were to just use melted white chocolate and tinted it green. But, thank you for posting the recipe, I was glad to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      This is the first time I've every seen or heard of these neat little treats. I hopped right into the kitchen and whipped them up. They are really CUTE! They taste great, too. I added a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to my batch. Thanks for a neat idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      I loved these. We make these every christmas, but I'm always scrambling to find the recipe. I can never seem to make the wreaths, but we end up with something like mistletoe leaves. I added a touch of vanilla and a touch of almond and it was just wonderful. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      These turned out wonderfull.A great addition to my X-mas baskets.The kids loved them and helping make them.I was thinking that using different colors for easter and try to make them look like easter eggs. And pumpkins for holloween. I think there are alot of ways you can use this recipe. Lots of fun to come with this one.. Thanks GinnyP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I made these for my cookie tray to add color. They were difficult to get out of the pan and into any kind of shape so I renamed them Grinch poops. My BIL ate almost all of them, they were tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      I remember looking forward to these as a kid at Christmas. Just a simple little snack but very pretty, fun and messy to make with the kids. I hadn't had these in years until we enjoyed some with hot cocoa this week. Thanks, GinnyP for posting this fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Be CAREFUL - these cookies are SO addictive! Once I remove the marshmallow mixture from heat, I like to add almost a whole teaspoon of green food coloring for extra darkness, and a teaspoon of vanilla extract for a fanTAStic flavor. When dropping the cookies onto waxed paper, I am sure to lightly butter my fingers to protect from heat and help things not stick to my hands so much. I also sprinkle the cookies lightly with red sugar rather than red hots. Mmm Mmm Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      My fav growing up in Illinois,also~~~I'm so happy to have found this recipe!!!!!!Thank you!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      These were a favorite of mine as a little girl and my husband requested them this year. So glad I found this--they are so yummy and very easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    43%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 52.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites