Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      I can't believe I've found this recipe. I remember living in Southern Illinois and making these with my best friend. I must have been about 9 or 10. Her grandmother helped us. I stuffed my face with these wonderful gems. Now I can make it for my kids. This is the best Christmas Cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      I love them! So festive looking. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      I made these last Sunday at a friends house. Used a large stainless steel pot to melt the marshmallows and the butter. Big mistake! You need teflon coated nonstick surface. It was hell trying to get the stuff out of the pot to form the clusters. You really need to work fast once you add the corn flakes! I only ended up with about 15 clusters. They did look very festive and they tasted wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      And here I thought I was the only one who made these! They taste wonderful, my kids always fought over them, but my husband's co-workers always thought they were decorations and not a cookie. He had to explain they were edible. Everyone said they looked too pretty to eat. These really set a cookie tray off to perfection at the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      DD and I made these and they were easy enough that I just really supervised. They have been a big hit throughout the holidays! We put them in the refrigerator to chill and firm a bit too. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I'm probably one of the few people in the world that doesn't like rice krispy treats or even marshmallows, but these Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters are fantastic! I was sneaking bites right out of the pot. Yummy. I found so many versions of this recipe that I didn't know which one to make but this recipe came the closest although I did change a few minor things. I used 34 marshmallows and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I didn't want mine to be light green so I just kept adding more and more food coloring until I thought the color looked good. My batch cooled rather quickly in the pot so I didn't have any problems burning myself while forming them. As a matter of fact, both batches I made were cool enough that I used my hand to dig out the amount I wanted for each cluster. I did use Pam spray. I sprayed my whole hands the first time but only my fingers after that. I did need to spray about every 2 clusters. UPDATE: This recipe isn't for Christmas anymore. I made them in the shape of hearts for Valentine's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Thanks so much for the recipe!! We had made these many years ago, but lost the recipe. An additional tip - we used to coat our hands with butter and then "shape" into wreaths by making a hole in the center and pushing that outward. Be careful though, it seems like after shaping a wreath, we'd have to recoat our hands, otherwise we got burnt. It was worth it though. The ending result was a very realistic looking treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I love these! I remember our class making these when I was in elementary school. They are so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Love this! My mom has made this since I was a kid - a long time ago! Still one of our Christmas favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      My sons favorites! Just finished making another batch to send ot himf or xmas...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This same recipe has been in my family for over 40 years and these are wonderful! Be sure to add plenty of green coloring. We wrap these individually in Saran to store and place on goodie plates too so they stay fresh. I highly recommend these Wreaths!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I made these as part of my cookie collection for Christmas and they were great! Everybody loved them..I did add a tsp of vanilla and used red cinnamon sugar insted of the red hots..they were so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These came out wonderful! Very much like rice crispy treats in ingredients and flavor. Next time I will use red sprinkles instead of the red cinnamon candies as they were too hard to chew, and their flavor overpowered the yumminess of the rest of the cookie. Kid friendly recipe, too: my 8 year old nephew helped me shape the cookies and place the candies. Excellent presentation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These were really cute. I wasn't expecting them to taste very good because the corn flakes made it sound like it would be a bland tasting recipe, but it wasn't.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Very cute, very easy and very tasty! Found this to be very easy, but as you note, definitely need to work quickly to get the cinnamon candies to stick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      WOW - this is one of my family's christmas favorites - we make it every year together! Although I already had the recipe, I wanted to comment to say how GREAT this recipe is, especially if you have kids! EVERYONE who looks at this recipe should try it out!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      I LOVE these. Oh so simple but yet so scrumptious. My children love to experiment with colors and little added touches..MMMMmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      I made these for the kids in my preschool. They loved them. They also are very festive looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I'm posting again to say that these little buggers are my new addiction! I absolutely adore them! I have made them various ways..I really like to add different food coloring and sprinkles! I try not to keep marshmellows in the house or I'll end up making these and eating a bunch of them! LOL! Try these, they are heavenly for a sugar addict!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      My mother and I have made these every Christmas since before I can remember. Now I make them with my children. They are an easy kid friendly recipe and they never fail to impress.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Holly Wreath Clusters

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    43%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 52.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites