Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Gingerbread Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Yum Yum Yum!!!! These were served for breakfast on Christmas morning! They were fabulous! I separated the egg whites from the yolks and beat the whites before adding them to the rest of the batter, they came out so fluffy I couldn't believe it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      These are soooooo YUMMY!! I made these for tonights dinner..put together the batter earlier as suggested and used 3T brown sugar in it, to add to the molasses flavor. I had some apple pie filling I had made this fall, so opened up a pint, heated it, and put a few heaping spoonfuls on top of these gems before serving...WONDERFUL Kitten, Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I thought these were excellent- an interesting twist on pancakes. I had them with just regular maple syrup and they were great. I will add a little sugar to the batter next time around. Thanks for this one! It will be added to my family's holiday menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These pancakes are wonderful & the flavor is outstanding. They had DH exclaiming 5 stars & that he was selling this recipe to our favorite pancake house...LOL! The only change I made was to use regular milk, not buttermilk, & only 5 Tbsp. butter cuz that's all I had left in the stick. After mixing batter was quite thick, so I added about 3-4 T of extra milk to thin to my liking. This is most assuredly a keeper.. Thanks Kittencal for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Wow delish these are the best gingerbread pancakes ever!! Thank you so much for posting made for Christmas breakfast and everyone in my family just loved them. I wish Icould give more than 5 stars thank you again and Merry Christmas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      delicious! i used soy milk instead of buttermilk and applesauce instead of oil. the spices were weak, but it may have been my spices. ill add more next time, especially the ginger. thanks so much for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Five stars all the way!! Love all the flavor these pancakes have. Only change I made was to add just a pinch of cloves. The 2 tbsp of sugar was just right for me. I used butter instead of veg oil. These are very good pancakes I found that the orange marmalade sent this over the top. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made these for New Year's brunch and they are fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Gingerbread Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (574 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.3
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    49%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 292.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites