Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Cranberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Cranberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2000

      What a joy finding this recipe. I didn't want just another cranberry recipe. I rate this recipe a solid 5 because: Ease of finding the products to make it, minimal preparation time and the final results of all who enjoyed it : ) I utilized fresh cranberries, red seedless grapes, and braeburn apples with fresh made whipped cream (i chopped fresh pecans on the side for those who would like to add some to their serving). This dish was smashing with prime rib. Joyeux Noel.....Sandra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      Growing up my grandmother always made "pink salad" for the holidays....this is a taste of childhood and brings back fond memories for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I am so glad I found this recipe again! I made it a couple of years ago and it was a smash hit. It is a very refreshing version of a dessert style salad. There is something about letting the marshmallows and cranberries sit overnight that just does the trick. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I love this recipe; it was a hit at our Christmas Party!! The ingredients were just right and it was so easy to prepare! I used walnuts, as many of my other recipes called for pecans & almonds. It was undoubtably one of the favorites among our guests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Thanks for a lovely addition to our holiday table. This turned out so pretty, has easy to follow directions and the tart taste of the cranberries was a welcome surprise. Everyone was requesting the recipe by the time dinner was over. I didn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Wonderful and yummy fruit salad! We really like cool fruit salads with summer and holiday meals. I get cranberries through the winter and freeze them to use all year, so this is a fun salad to take to summer picinics when the tart of cranberries isn't generally avaliable. It has become a staple at Thanksgiving or Christmas dinners. I used Cool Whip instead of the cream to save on the calories. Also, I generally don't care for marshmallows in recipes, but they were moist rather than dusty in this and very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      This was very easy to make and OOOOOOHHHHHHHH SO DELETABLE. I made it for Thanksgiving and got rave reveiws. I think it is better the next day after it is made completely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Fantastic dessert and very easy to follow. I pulsed the cranberries in my chopper, until I got them the size that I wanted, they were fairly fine. I used a prepared whipped topping and it worked great. Everybody really enjoyed this very much and I had to share the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      Fabulous cranberry salad, with a beautiful presentation...a perfect holiday salad (and a welcome change from cranberry jello salads)! I made this for a family holiday dinner and every last bite was gobbled up. I also loved that it was so easy to prepare...chilled the night before, then finished in minutes the next day! I will make this salad a holiday tradition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      This is an absolute fantastic salad! I don't think I can say enough good things about it. It was easy to make, and enjoyed by all. I won't be losing this recipe, I will be memorizing it! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      Easy and good. And it looks great in a fancy dish for a Christmas party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      WOW! This can be made at any time of the year - it is delicious! I used pecans (toasted) instead of the walnuts and red apples - for the colour. This is easy to make and very, very tasty! Thank-you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

    • on November 20, 2001

    • on February 11, 2012

      I found a very close variation of this recipe in a community cookbook & made it for Christmas. I omitted the apples & salt and used a full pound of marshmallows, 1 cup of grapes & 3/4 cup of pecans (in place of the walnuts). The taste is phenomenal! So rich & delicious!! I served it for our Christmas Eve buffet and then again with our Christmas Day brunch & then snacked on it for the next couple of days! (increasing the amount of marshmallows really makes this into a gigantic salad)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I decided to make a turkey before it got to hot around here, and made this to go with it. It was a great choice as my family loved it! Some even loaded it on their dish with dinner and some had it afterwards like a dessert. Either way, its darn good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      We make a variation of this for Thanksgiving. We omit the apples, grapes salt. Using Cool Whip instead of cream. This is a MUST for our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Was a great starter salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      We brought this salad to a Christmas party and not a drop was left. It was very popular among young and old. I think I'll make it again for Christmas eve. Yum! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Yum! I made this just for my husband and I ( changed the number of servings to 3). Left out the grapes because I didn't have any. I finely chopped the cranberries, apples, and walnuts (separately) in my food processor. I think it blended really well. probably wouldn't add the grapes since we liked it so much with out them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Cranberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.9
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    45%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 100.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes