Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This was a festive side dish that was perfect for the holidays. To cut down on the time spent prepping, I just ended up buying a bag of pre-cut coleslaw. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a hit. I also feel like this coleslaw would work well as a side dish served with Asian food, so it doesn't have to be a once-a-year recipe. Great recipe- thanks for posting it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Very pretty and tasty both making a prefect slaw for not just the holidays but for pot lucks as well because it is made a day ahead. Everyone enjoyed the natural sweetness the cranberries and orange juice gave up against the cabbage and onions. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Having followed this exactly, this is a wonderful change from the same ol' coleslaw. Thank goodness this is not Christmas, (yet) but I was able to get some very special dried cranberries from Whole Foods. I used a fresh head of cabbage, fresh o.j. and the cilantro was a must for us, and just stupendous! Made for Everyday is a Holiday May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I really enjoyed this! I would make a couple of changes though; personally I'd prefer less cranberries, and I added about 1/4 cup of rice vinegar to the batch. I was surprised, couldn't taste the orange at all, so the vinegar really perked up the flavor a great deal. All in all, I'm looking forward to leftovers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Wonderful coleslaw mikekey! I loved the tart from the cranberries with the sweeter dressing. Used parsley instead of cilantro and prepackaged coleslaw mix. Pretty mix for the holidays but tasty for any time of year. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I know it's not Christmas - but I think this works well in the middle of the Summer too!! This came out quite tasty! Loved the added sweetness of the cranberries! Used a bag of preshredded cabbage. Thanks mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Definitely a winter holiday kind of slaw, I nevertheless whipped it together & served it in April! A great-tasting slaw, what with the combination of cranberries & orange juice! Definitely something I'll be making even over the warmer summer months! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    48%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 302.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites