Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2013

      I love cocoa and this spicy delicious treat certainly does not disappoint. Another winner for my friend Lavender Lynn. Rich, thick, smooth, perfectly sweetened, wouldn't change a thing, the spice ratio was spot on. We enjoyed this cocoa very much. It is freezing here and we have made it several times. Of course today, when I wanted to take a photo, there is no marshmallow creme or even marshmallows left in the house, so I garnished your treat with whipping cream. Thanks for sharing a recipe that we will be enjoying for the rest of the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was good, just a little too sweet for me though. It does have a very rich flavor. If I make it again, I will reduce the amount of sugar. Made this for the family for Christmas morning, it was a nice treat, thanks for posting it here. I have the cookbook that this recipe is in and have enjoyed several recipes from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      The marshmallow creme made this rich, full of flavour and decadent and the nutmeg and cinnamon were nice additions to the mix. Please see my Rating system: This was very simple to make and made a wonderful cocoa treat on a day when I walked in the door after long day at work on a day when the wind was bitingly cold and I was tired. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Enjoyed this recipe made with Splenda for baking. Thanks for something different this holiday season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Just downright delicious! This is an excellent cocoa recipe either for Christmas, Summer time, or any holiday for that matter. Went together perfectly, I used my old "double boiler" and just added regular marshmallows, because I couldn't wait to make it marshmallow creme. This was just terrific, I adjusted the nutmeg and cinnamon to a sprinkle, and the taste was very special! Will make this often for anytime...the day or night! Made for *PRMR* Thank you Lavender Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I loved this yummy cocoa with the marshmallow creme! A great way to start the morning! Updated: I made this again for a after breakfast treat on a cold(21*) morning. Perfect! Thanks Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was good with the marshmallow creme in it. But I think I'll leave out both the cinnamon and nutmeg the next time I make this. I used Dutch process cocoa in making this, this powder is a little harder to mix but well worth the slight inconvenience. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Yummy hot chocolate. I think I would leave out the nutmeg next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is the way Ive always had hot chocolate as a kid but my mom would add whipped cream instead of marshmallow creme, what a nice change with the marshmallow I enjoyed it. The cinnamon and nutmeg isnt very noticeable if you like cinnamon more can be added. Thanks for sharing this recipe and the trip down memory lane!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.2
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    21%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites