47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are very good. The only change I made to the recipe was to sub half of the red maraschino cherries with green maraschino cherries. Gave it even more of a Christmas cookie look. Thumbs up to this recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KingJackQueen December 19, 2009

These were amazing! I used chocolate chips as well as white chocolate chips. They turned out very yummy. I used half to give away as gifts and the other half my bf ate in one day. Definately a keeper. Thanks VillageMom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Cucumber December 17, 2009

Wow, are these ever good. I made them tonight as one of the several types of Christmas cookies that I am making to give away and we were pleasantly surprised by how delicious they are. My fiance said that they were were awesome and gave them 5 stars (he never gives anything 5 stars). They were also pretty easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbysyd December 16, 2009

Loved them.... Light and tasty! The almond was a nice change. I used Milk chocolate, but that is just a personal preference. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Granny Puckett December 03, 2009

Delicious! Although I forgot Marlene's suggestion to drain the cherries again after chopping, these still turned out great! There's a perfect balance between the chocolate and cherries with just a hint of coconut. I'm not a baker but I WILL be making these cookies again! Thanks for sharing, VillageMom. **Made for Think Pink**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 October 27, 2009

Excellent! My family couldn't keep away from them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelalberta_22 June 10, 2009

way too strong and sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug February 06, 2009

Thanks for sharing this recipe. Family & Friends LOVED them. They've been added to the holiday cookie list & will probably be made several times throughout the year. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisan123 January 13, 2009

These made a great addition to my cookie trays. Very good! I think next time I will try some chopped walnuts in place of the chocolate chips on half the recipe. Thanks, VillageMom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaD January 02, 2009
Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies