Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Wow, are these ever good. I made them tonight as one of the several types of Christmas cookies that I am making to give away and we were pleasantly surprised by how delicious they are. My fiance said that they were were awesome and gave them 5 stars (he never gives anything 5 stars). They were also pretty easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Loved them.... Light and tasty! The almond was a nice change. I used Milk chocolate, but that is just a personal preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

    • on October 27, 2009

      Delicious! Although I forgot Marlene's suggestion to drain the cherries again after chopping, these still turned out great! There's a perfect balance between the chocolate and cherries with just a hint of coconut. I'm not a baker but I WILL be making these cookies again! Thanks for sharing, VillageMom. **Made for Think Pink**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent! My family couldn't keep away from them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      way too strong and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. Family & Friends LOVED them. They've been added to the holiday cookie list & will probably be made several times throughout the year. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These made a great addition to my cookie trays. Very good! I think next time I will try some chopped walnuts in place of the chocolate chips on half the recipe. Thanks, VillageMom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I included these in my Christmas cookie gift boxes and they were the most commented on cookie. Everyone really loved them! They are a bit on the delicate side, but packed full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I wish I could give even more stars. Everybody kept going back for more. I made them just as posted and this will be on my cookie tray EVERY year. It took almost 2 whole jars of maraschino cherries for me to get a cup and a half but that could be because I put them in my mini food processor. Makes a very pretty cookie. Loved them!!! Thanks VillageMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This was good but I wouldn't make them again as written. They were too sweet for my taste with all the sugar, cherries, chocolate and coconut. Next time I will try using butter instead of shortening. Nothing beats a butter flavor. I think I would also reduce the cherries to 1 cup and remove 1/4 cup of sugar from the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Got together this weekend with family to do the traditional christmas cookie baking. Out of 15 different kinds this one rated VERY high out of all of them. Easy and delicious. The maraschino cherries gave it the perfect Christmas look. I did leave the cherries drain in a strainer after giving them just a couple of whacks with my food chopper. AbsolutelyDelicious!!!! Thanks for posting, VillageMom. These will definitely be a "must have" each Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Really good. I bet they'd be good if you added nuts to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Holy Moly! These were amazing and made the house smell sooooo good! I changed one thing only... They were for the guys that work for my husband (I make huge boxes for each guy with different goodies each Christmas) and so I thought instead of putting the chips in it would look fanicer if I melted the chocolate chips and drizzled them over the top. My husband and I tried a couple broken ones and OOOOOOH MYYYYYY they were wonderful, but we realized we liked them even better without the chocolate! AMAZING cookie!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this with us all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Delicious cookie recipe. Didn't have any coconut but still turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      What a hit!! Great recipe. I'll be making these next year for Christmas too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made these for Christmas and everybody loved them!!! I had a hard time keeping these away frommy dh so I would have some to serve to guests. I made these with butter instead of shortening and vanilla extract since I didn't have almond. Great cookie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I tried this for a festive-looking cookie. My picture of the cookie didn't quite come out as pretty as Marlene's. However the cookie was very good. I left out the coconut feeling I would rather have a "cordial" taste, which it did. I'm not a big cookie eater so I depended on the reviews of my BH and kids...both gave thumbs up. I would also suggest using an air pan cookie sheet & baking the full 15 minutes, way better than a standard cookie sheet. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I loved this recipe! The maraschino flavor really stands out and I got many compliments on the unique taste. I would possibly add more chocolate chips and a little less cherry next time. A wonderful little cookie! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Fantastic! I even messed up the recipe and they turned out great. (I forgot to add the eggs until the very end. Even after the mix ins. Oops! I was distracted ;-)Mine turned out rather flat. I was thinking that was because of the egg mistake. This is a wet dough so maybe a little more flour like the other reviewers said would make them nice and fluffy. Great cookie yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    55%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 48.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites