Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half, used green onions instead of peppers, and rolled it in walnuts instead of pecans. I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Really excellent recipe! I've been searching for a cheese ball recipe and this turned out great. I halved it and made one very nice ball, enough for a party of 10 people. I refrigerated overnight, then rolled in the toasted pecans 30 mins before serving. With the red and green ingredients, it really does look like Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      love this cheeseball recipe! I make it into one big ball & use green onions instead of peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Easy and delicious, what more could you hope for? Even my fussy eater loved it. Good without the green peppers too. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      My picky kids loved this! I did leave out the pimentoes for personal taste, and this tastes even better after a day in the frig. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Simple and stuff I always have on hand. Made this for Christmas Eve which is mandatory by my mom to have a cheese ball that night!! I did use extra sharp cheddar. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is a great little cheeseball to have in your arsenal. I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder to mine for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      My family had been making this cheese ball recipe for years, however I had misplaced my copy. I am so glad to have found this recipe again. I halved the recipe and made it for us last night. I used chopped walnuts in place of the pecans since that was what I had on hand. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Excellent flavor!! Another big plus, this recipe is much more economical to make than most cheese balls. You can actually make this one without having to ask your banker for a loan! Karen, thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I needed an appetizer that was quick and easy to serve to our Bible Study group tonight. This recipe was just perfect.....it was simple, I had the ingredients on hand and the result was pretty and tasted good. Everyone loved it. I will make this again in a couple of days for a dinner party...Thanks so much, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Don't wait for Christmas to try Karen's Cheese Ball! It's as pretty as it is delicious and so easy to make too. The combined flavors melt in your mouth and are delectable on your favorite crackers. Although I left out the pimientos and green peppers for dietary reasons...we loved everything about it. Rolled in the chopped and toasted nuts not only gave this cheese ball a yummy taste but tempted the taste buds before the first bite. Make it ahead and this cheese ball only keeps getting better. Thank you for posting this recipe Karen. It was exactly the one I was looking for. It reminded me of the same cheese ball that my Mom used to make. If you want to keep your party fed and out of the kitchen while you have other things to do then serve Karen’s cheese ball!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (706 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1252.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1048
    83%
    Total Fat 116.5 g
    179%
    Saturated Fat 73.6 g
    368%
    Cholesterol 368.1 mg
    122%
    Sodium 1428.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites