Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christmas Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christmas Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2012

      Made me laugh out loud!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Love it..I needed the laugh! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Now, I can't say that I've tried it yet (too many little kids running around these days) but I will! :-) Thank you so much for such a funny recipe, makes my day every time I read it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I have searched for this recipe high and low. My husband and I laughed so hard. This is definately going to be a keeper. I think I will make it right before I do the *#@%* Christmas cards. Cherry Mistmis and a Slappy yew near.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Well Phyllis...My Grandmother would roll over in her grave!! How did you obtain her recipe??? I thought she took it with her!! I am so happy you posted it... now I can continue the family tradition!! At last I have been redeemed! Bless you! and Merry Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      LOL....loved it. Thanks for making my day...hic...let me get back to my Vodka....just schecking to see its 'tonsisticity'. Oh yeh...shtill feels ok...hic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      What I like about it that the recipezaar printed even the calories for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I am making copies of this and sending it to all of my friends, everyone needs a good laugh today what with this snow storm in Chicago. Dec 1. Thanks for making our day shine alittle brighter. :) Melody

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      A tanfastic recipe....half way through, I had to have the hubby help me with the nuts part...he knows more about them that I do. When we ran out of Vodka, I took dukes suggestion and subtituded brandy - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      OMG, this is so funny!!! Just what I needed to relieve my Christmas stress - a great, BIG laugh, Phyllis! Thank you so much and Happy Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      That's a good one, will be making this one this year...LOL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Woved ti!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Can substitute some of the cheap ol brandy hanging around as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christmas Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1553.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    18%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1011.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 172.4 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 103.2 g
    413%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites