Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-118 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2005

      I made this for dh tonight and he said other than it being too salty it was great. Here is a tip for draining the spinach- get the frozen spinach in the box, cut 5 or 6 slits in the top, put in the microwave for three minutes, make sure it's not too hot and twist to drain. This saves on having a collander to wash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      I took this dip to a barbeque and got rave reviews. I only wish I had made a double batch. It went to fast. By the time I went to actually try some, it was gone. Can't wait to make it again, and have some for myself...:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      This is very good. And I really like that there is no mayo in it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, though I did use onion/chive cream cheese since I thought that would be more exciting. I think next time I may add some garlic or something to give it a little more oomph. But again, a very tasty, easy recipe. Thanks for sharing. --Marla, AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I made this, and everyone absolutely LOVED it! Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      We thought this was a nice change from the usual spinach dip. I am not the biggest fan of ranch but everyone else gobbled it down. I might try some mushrooms in there next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Made this for superbowl 2005 and it was a big hit. It was a little bland for my taste but I'll definitely make again and maybe add little more salt or ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This was a "killer" dip. I made it for Superbowl and everyone loved it. Unfortunately I had to come late so everyone had already ate, but even stuffed they polished it off. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      I made this a few days a go with wonderful results. The only difference is we ate it cold. I let it sit out about 15 mins before we were ready to eat to soften the cream cheese. The kids ate it with no complaints and my non-spinach eating husband said "you can't even taste the spinach!" It will be making an appearance in our kitchen again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Made this to take to a Women's meeting at church. There wasn't any left. It was very easy to make and had a nice flavor. A nice change from regular spincah dip. Thanks MythThyng.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I thought it was a bit to salty. Maybe next time I would only use half or 3 quarters of the ranch mix. Otherwise it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was pretty darn good - but a bit too salty. Next time I make it I'll be adding the whole container of sour cream - I think that will do the trick (oh- I also used light sour cream and reduced fat cream cheese).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Incredible!I do prefer it straight out of the oven,but this is soooo good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Very Good! I accidentally bought buttermilk ranch dressing mix instead of regular... so i am not sure if that changes the flavor of the dip or not. But nonetheless, it was full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Very good, very easy and everyone loves it! I used lowfat cream cheese and sour cream and it was wonderful. Thanks, MythThyng, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Killer is right!!! I made this for tonight's New Year's celebration. Good thing I bought enough for two batches, because the first batch, the one I decided to make ahead so we could nibble on it if we wanted to...? The four of us that were here polished it off before anyone else got here!!! I served it with Tostito's Scoops. Probably not a good idea, because we were able to scoop even more of this yummy dip up than we would have otherwise! My oldest son (18 y.o.) said, "You need to make this more often!" Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Myth! :) Edited to add: I realized after I had posted my initial review that I had accidentally added a full pint of sour cream instead of the one cup called for in the recipe. It still turned out really well, and I will probably continue to make it this way. By the way, I'm really bummed because I was going to make another batch of this incredibly tasty dip to munch on today...then realized I have company coming tomorrow and it would make more sense (and be more polite, not to mention less piggish) to make it tomorrow. Harumph! Fine! (crossing arms) I'll wait til tomorrow. But that doesn't mean I have to like it!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is a very good Recipe. Very close to a local restaurants spinach dip. Loads of flavor. Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This dip is so good! I made it this past weekend, using light cream cheese and light sour cream, for a girls night! My friends and I couldn't stop eating it and dubbed it "Christina's Killer and Addictive Dip!" Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I could just eat this whole dish with a spoon!!! It is awesome! I'd give you another 5 stars if I could, to! But, instead, I'll just say "thanks for one great recipe!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites