Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2007

      Wow, this was great, we made it exactly as described ,which was so easy. I didn't believe the waiting by the oven part, but now we are believers. In fact, I think I am going to have some of the leftovers(there were only two of us) for breakfast this morning. I think I will serve it at our Super Bowl party with slices of french bread so that we can taste the dip better. I also don't think the ranch flavor was overpowering at all. Thanks for a great new dip that we will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This recipe is so easy and so good. Be prepared it does come out of the oven very hot. If you are lucky and have leftovers, they are great warmed up in microwave. How can you go wrong with only 5 ingredients? Definitely use a longer, shallow bowl with lots of surface area. Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I wasn't crazy about this dip because I found the ranch flavor a bit overpowering but my guests loved it. Would make again and maybe use 1/2 the ranch flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful! I made this for friends one day and now am asked to make it over and over! Making it for a New Year's party tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This really was very good. I have made it before but I thought it was missing something. This time I added a few tablespoons of chopped jalepenos (from a jar) with a little of the liquid. This made it excellent! Other substitutions were nonfat sour cream and colby jack instead of cheddar. It was completely gone at the end of the night and I gave the recipe out a couple of times. Thanks Myth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      VERY VERY YUMMY!!! I made this to try out before taking to a christmas get together I LOVE IT!! it will have to be doubled for me to take to the party so I'm thinking I'll just make up 2 seperate pans 1 I will have ready & the other one I'll have all ready to pop in the oven when I get there.. I think I'll print a few recipes of this as I'm sure it will be asked for..great recipe..thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I took this to a housewarming party. This one was almost completely finished even though there was another spinach dip there(cold). Good Stuff-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I made this for a party. Even though I doubled the recipe, there was nothing left! I particularly liked it on baguette slices, but it was also good with tortilla chips and wheat crackers. I will certainly make this again--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was a hit at a bridal shower I hosted this weekend. I served it with mini toasts, and there was only a small spoonfull left by the end of the shower. This was so easy to put together that I'm sure I'll make it again- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I made this last night for a dinner party. Very easy to put together and everyone really liked it. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made this recently and it was not a bad dip - but it was not the best tasting I have made either. I found that once it started to cool it was very difficult to use a cracker to "pick up" the dip. I also found that the ranch mix was a bit too strong for my taste in this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Absolutely delicious. I made this with reduced fat sour cream and cream cheese and you would never have known. Everyone raved about this one. The only thing I did differently was to cook it in the microwave and garnish it with chopped basil. I'll definitely repeat this recipe, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This was a nice spinach dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Next time I'll just use 3/4 pack of spinach. It was pretty overpowering...but still good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Made this for Christmas Eve-it is the simplest and best spinach based dip ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I made this for a Pampered Chef party a few weeks back. Everyone LOVED it! I'm still getting calls from people wanting the recipe! Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Though I wasn't crazy about this recipe, my guests gobbled it up. I love to try new recipes and this fit the bill on game night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Served for appetizer before Thanksgiving. Very good but very rich. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This got rave reviews from everyone at our fish fry. I lost count of how many copies I printed out. I made this ahead of time, which is a major plus. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This is wonderful!! I also used the pepper cheese option and everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes